We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for a night.”
Review of Time Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Time Square
Ranked #93 of 205 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Ipoh, malaysia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“good for a night.”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

From Bengaluru airport I called the receptionist to make a booking, but they told me it is full. I called the manager and was told that a super deluxe room is available. Upon checking I found out that the room is just an ordinary room despit of me paying extra. The staffs, are plesant and english speaking. Some foreigners do were staying in the same hotel. Buffet breakfst is not that nice or good. The "idly" made by the hotel was very hard, as hard as the rock. The puri is very bad. The curry did not taste like a good one. Overall the hotel is clean. In the restaurant we try to order some food but the taste is not that good as in some other hotels we stayed. If you have no othr places to stay then one night is good enough. This hotel is not in Cochin ( Kochin) but in the middle of Erankulam, just beside M.G. Road.

Room Tip: Rooms to the south are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santhira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
The room was deluxe only,standard room tariff is less than deluxe but it was full. The decor, size and facilities are different.In standard room `minibar` is not there. We never charge anybody unreasonable.Sir, you can check our website for different category rooms and tariff.Regarding breakfast we have taken necessary steps to better it. We are doing satisfaction guaranteed business and for that our dedicated team members are always interacting with guests. I remember, during stay you were found happy .And we do take this criticism in a positive and constructive way.we promise you 100% satisfaction on your next visit.....
Thank you very much
With regards
Suvarnan Sivaram (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    86
    36
    17
    9
See reviews for
63
60
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The hotel tariffs are cheap and well for people who just want to just take some rest during night and wander around other places to see in cochin during the day well then it is an ideal place. As mentioned by one reviewer well the rooms are quite small but for a day or two well no bother. The complimentary buffet was average so never bothered to dine here otherwise. Staffs are good, cooperative. Have been here twice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, General Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dear Sir...Thank you for kind review done in trip adviser.As you said we are doing justice to to the money what we charge for our rooms but may understand that you booked the base category room and we do have higher and spacious category rooms like Executive and deluxe. In which the decor is different, the amenities are different and more spacious also. For just one night stay normally nobody is bothered, but for a relaxed stay of four -five days we proudly recommend our Deluxe rooms. So request you to suggest it to your family members or associates who visit Kochi next time.Have a great day...All the best....
With Thanks and warm regards
For Time Square Hotel and The Entire team
Suvarnan Sivaram
General Manager
09961313456
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I visited the Hotel in dec 2011 with my wife & enjoyed the stay.
I went as per previous reviewer Shazia A, & booked deluxe room, they are specious.
Staff is also very humble & co-oporative.
Food was also very good.

Room Tip: Deluxe room was very good, not sure abt standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Preetul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, General Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Mr. Preetul...Warm Greetings from Time Square hotel, Kochi...we thank you very much for your precious comment on `trip TripAdvisor ` .Please refer our hotel to your friends and associates those who visit Kochi..

with warm regards

for Time square hotel team and management

Suvarnan Sivaram
General Manager...09961313456
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
152 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I walked in and walked out after seeing three rooms. I did not bother to argue for a refund. The duty manager was charming and helpful, the actual manager was rude to the point of being hostile and threatening.

The bed had human hairs on it, the bathroom towels were nothing less than filthy, not just discoloured, but stained, the white walls were filthy, the furniture all stained, chipped, worn out...I cannot describe the horror of this place more.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Shavasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, General Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Dear Guest...Thank you very much for your review...and let us say...it was an eye opener for us. So we during this off-season started the refurbishing, re-painting, re-arranging of décor of the rooms ...all one by one. as you mentioned about staff, we enquired and and taken necessary steps like `training programs`and `performance evaluation` based on customer`s point of view.The current reviews you can read and may assess the improvement of our service and facilities matching to the cost. Anyway regret for the inconvenience and request you to refer our hotel to your friends and associates.
Thanking you with warm regards, For Time Square Hotel,
Suvarnan Sivaram(General Manager) and the entire team,
mob:9961313456.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kochi (Cochin) hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The room was too small alongwith dirty bedsheet.The room was not ready and had to wait for an hour in the lobby as they took one hour to get the room ready.The buffey braekfast was not up to the mark as per the charges shown on the website.Overall complete wastage of money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank sanjay l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear Sir...Thanks for your feedback, few words from us...You booked a base category room and that is smaller than the higher category,but still it is spacious as per the `three star category hotel norms`.The bed sheet was stained a bit not dirty , we agree. You had to wait here for the room because our check-in check out is 12.00 noon and for the early arrivals customers can contact us-we do it as per the situation. Regarding the breakfast we have taken your suggestion very positively and made changes matching to International Standard menu like,``Fresh juice, Cornflakes with hot or cold milk,Toast.bb jam,eggs to order,one South Indian item and one North Indian item with tea or coffee``.We believe in business hotel this menu is fine.Apart from this possible changes we can do as per special request if any.Anyway, sorry for the inconvenience caused if any and we have now all brand new room linen and taking special care on cleaning standards. Hope to see you in Time Square again..Thank you very much for your kind patronage.....Suvarnan Sivaram, General Manager, 09961313456
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Hotal was good enough to stay but only for business purpose and you can take one night stay, room were good and very clean envirament but lake of romance, this hotal can be good for business purpose meeting. hotal staff was good and wel behaving. food qualitity was also average

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhisheksankhyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, General Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear guest......Warm Greetings from Time Square Hotel, Kochi......we thank you a lot for your kindness to write such a good review in `TripAdvisor ` about our hotel....please feel free to refer us to your friends and family members those who visit kochi..... thanking you...
With regards

for Time Square Hotel

Suvarnan Sivaram
General Manager
09961313456
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Went to Cochi for 2 nights whilst travelling India, and this was a last minute booking through the internet, wasnt sure about the reviews when we first read them on various sites as this hotel has not been open that long. It promotes itself as a Business Hotel, but caters for all. Book a standard delux room not a basic as you dont get a fridge in a basic room. The room itself was great, had a huge bed (2 singles together) TV, satellite, balcony, also has a internet cable connection for free, reception provide the cable for free. The shower was brilliant, full force shower. The food was great - the first night we ordered room service, which was really great and reasonably priced, breakfast was buffet style of a mixture of south asian and coontinental. The food hall is spacious but cosy, on various nights they have a menu, on other nights they have a buffet - the food hall finishes at 10pm, but room service is brilliant.
The staff are friendly, the service with out question was amazing, anything you needed was a phone call away - really looked after us. Everything is walking distance, but for some parts it may be easier to catch an Auto.
I would recommend this hotel, it is very clean, reasonablly priced and the staff are very courtious and humble.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, General Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Ms. Shazia....Warm Greetings from Time Square Hotel, Kochi.......We thank you very much for your generosity to write such a cute review about Time Square on `Tripadvisor` page. you may please visit again and again...please give our reference to your friends and associates those who visit Kochi in future.

Thanking you once again....

For Time Square and the team
Suvarnan Sivaram
General Manager, mobile:09961313456
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#13 of 29 in Ernakulam
263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel
0.2 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 29 in Ernakulam
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Hotel
#135 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#27 of 29 in Ernakulam
97 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Senate Hotel
The Senate Hotel
#100 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Time Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time Square

Property: Time Square
Address: Club Road | Near chief justice residence, Kochi (Cochin) 688011, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Time Square 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Time Square is a 4 star property Centrally located at the Club Road, Time Square is 500 mts from railway station, 1 km from bus station and 26 kms away from international airport. It's strategic location at Club Road makes Time Square minutes away from all commercial complexes and at the same time free from traffic choas and noise pollution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Time Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Time Square Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Time Square Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing