We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”
Review of Leelu's Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leelu's Homestay
Ranked #70 of 430 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed at Leelu's homestay for 4 nights in early January. We booked via email and Leelu was super helpful from the outset, offering to help us book our train from Trivandrum to Cochin. Once we arrived, Leelu and her husband Simon were very welcoming. The location is excellent, on a quiet street but a 5 minute walk from the main street. Rooms are spacious and clean with a good bathroom and a ceiling fan. Breakfast was included and we did Leelu's cooking course as well which was fantastic. Leelu and Simon were both very helpful in helping us organise the rest of our trip, called ahead to book us a hotel in Munnar and organised our transport for us. She can arrange lots for you, from backwater trips to treks in the Western Ghats. If you are into yoga, I would highly recommend the yoga place 100 metres down the road from Leelu's (she can organise morning or evening classes).

Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    41
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
12
60
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

good location in quiet street, rooms are clean and spacious. When the owners could not accommodate me for an extra night as everything was booked they arranged an alternative for me, a very good one too - very friendly service!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hez2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silkeborg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

God service, Meget fin service. Serviceminded familie. Taxabooking ok. rent og fint. Dejlig tagterrasse. Centralt

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jens m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I did not stay there but I had a cooking lesson: it was as stay at your granny home with her teaching the family recipe, the food was super and the feeling more than it. thank you Leelu and Simon next time I will book my stay in Cochi on your homestay.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank steff65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Leelu operates a warm friendly homestay right in the centre of Fort Cochin. We originally attended her cooking class (very highly recommended) and she offered to help us book our backwaters tour even though we weren't staying with her, which was very helpful indeed.

When we came back through Fort Cohin a few days later we stayed at the homestay which was amazing. Big clean rooms, super friendly, affordable, and the biggest bathroom I've ever seen! Highly recommended and we couldn't ask for a more friendly and helpful host than Mrs Roy.

Room Tip: Make sure you check out Leelu's cooking class which is at the same location as the hostel: 6pm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikePenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Leelu is very nice and will help you get around Kochin. Rooms at her home are great and you can book a cooking class, learn some smashing recipies and have the best dinner in town

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denisegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I loved Leelu's it was seriously like being at home after 4 months travelling in India. Leelu and Roy are so helpful, I took full advantage of the activities they have on offer, the Boat trip was amazing, so peaceful and a good in-sight into the Backwaters. Roy even arranged for some people I had met from another hotel to come along. Leelu's cooking course it great, she answers questions and explains everything perfectly and the food is delicious.

I had a single room that was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend Leelu's and definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 974Caz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.2 mi away
Phils' Residency
Phils' Residency
#73 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madeleine Inn
Madeleine Inn
#17 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fort Bungalow
The Fort Bungalow
#6 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sithara Homestay
Sithara Homestay
#79 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fort Beach Service Apartment
Fort Beach Service Apartment
#10 of 429 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonnetta Residency
Sonnetta Residency
#21 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leelu's Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leelu's Homestay

Property: Leelu's Homestay
Address: House no 1/629 Cheerans Ebenezer | H.No. 1/630. Quirose Street, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 430 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to a recently renovated Victorian house with all modern amenities in the fabulous neighborhood of Fort Cochin. We provide careful attention to all your needs, great breakfast, the best maps and advice in the morning to make the most of your day. 5 well-appointed double guest rooms with attached bathrooms available for our guests. We offer our guests clean, comfortable and affordable hotel accommodation in the heart of Fort Cochin, combined with a friendly family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Leelu's Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leelu`s Homestay Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Leelu's Homestay Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing