We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For romantic dinner in Fort Kochi”
Review of Old Harbour Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Old Harbour Hotel
Ranked #1 of 211 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We did not stay in this hotel but we had the most amazing dinner on Valentine's Day. The staff took my on-line booking and gave us a superb table for two. The specials for the day included crushed crab and a generous seafood salad plus calamari. Indian wine is available and was somewhat ok. You can stay in other hotels but dont miss the chance for that special dinner at Old Harbour Hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank roysush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 1,399 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

We started our tour of Kerala with 2 nights here. As soon as we walked through the door we felt relaxed and looked after. The staff were super friendly and the location is perfect. The pool is lovely, the rooms spacious and the breakfasts delicious. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Jude and Vineetha were fantastic hosts.....particularly as the hotel was full so we stayed in Dreamz, just down the road. The service we received was faultless.
The facilities were excellent....do watch out for the crows, particularly when sun bathing around the pool as they make quite a mess! The food was delicious and put the Brunton Boatyard to shame.
Great location and thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7clifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Lovely old colonial building very close to the Chinese fishing nets. High quality interior design and huge rooms. Sadly we were only staying one night and had to leave before breakfast. The restaurant was lovely, and as we were staying in the hotel, we had the best table right next to the pool with live music. The choices on the menu were a bit biased towards western tastes but for one night there were enough local choices for it to be good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The Old Harbour Hotel is perfect, in every way - location, value, food and the two beauitful garden villas which we had were beautiful and the shower area so clever with its outdoor feel. Jude, I think the manager, was so helpful. The Yoga on the roof top was very good.

Room Tip: The Garden Villas were beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Benny19562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed here with a group of friends traveling through India together and this was one of our favorite places we stayed at in India. The service is super friendly and the location could not possibly be better. We loved the overall ambiance of the place and the rooms are very clean, charming and extremely spacious. The restaurant serves excellent food and although the service is very friendly, it is slow and sporadic at times.
The only thing I would change is to make a few rooms available that have separate beds in them. We had a group of people sharing rooms that would have like to have had their own private beds rather than having to share a large bed.
Otherwise, the place is lovely and I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to all my friends traveling to Cochin.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samashti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed in Old Harbour Hotel on September 2012 for 4 nights. It's a great boutique hotel, perfectly located with a wonderful garden and swimming pool.

The service was great ,the room was cleaned twice a daywith fresh flower decorations. Food was excellent, and it's one of the few places in town that serve alcohol. Not only free wifi, there is also a possibility to use a common laptop.

Thank you Jude and the rest of the staff !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
1.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#8 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,067 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#2 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brunton Boatyard
Brunton Boatyard
#10 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Malabar House
Malabar House
#32 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
634 reviews
0.5 mi away
Secret Garden
Secret Garden
#4 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#7 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Harbour Hotel

Address: 1/328 Tower Road | Fort Cochin, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#1 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#6 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $235 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Harbour Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of ancient Fort Cochin, Kerala, a place that exudes history and culture, is the 'Old Harbour Hotel.' A 300 year-old building that has for long been a heritage monument of this town, now reopened as a boutique hotel. Built in the Dutch style of architecture with hints of Portuguese influences, it was the first hotel of old Cochin. Later it remained a residential home to employees of English Tea broking firms until it was left unused for a period of time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Old Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Harbour Kochi
Hotel Old Harbour
Old Harbour Hotel Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing