We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and very hospitable host”
Review of Ann's Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ann's Residency
Ranked #36 of 202 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
411 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Well located and very hospitable host”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The property is well maintained with nice, clean rooms and courtyard. It is very well located and close to many restaraunts, chinese fishing nets etc. The host was very nice and gave us good tips about places closeby, when to visit the synagogue etc. Would love to go back.

Room Tip: Room no. 3 nd 4 as they are not part of the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BharathiMani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    114
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
86
162
46
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at this quaint hotel at Christmas. The room was clean & fresh with good hot water. The garden was well maintained and Leslie made us feel welcome & was helpful in recommending good eateries. I would recommend this delightful place & would love to go back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viareggio, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

All about this comfortable family owned hotel was excellent from food to clean rooms. The owner and staff were absolutely supportive and nice. Higly recomendable.
Walking distance from all points of interest but in a cozy n quiet environment
Only down is Wifi was not working well and only in the lounge

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fred o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stayed here for three nights and had an absolutely excellent time. The rooms were clean and the grounds were immaculate. Breakfast was great and the free wifi was very handy. Lesley was friendly and always willing to help, as were his staff and the location could not be better. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Great place in the middle of Fort Kochi - but quiet with lovely green garden, which sits between the house and the street. The owner Lesley and his wife are friendly, but not overly so, and looked after us really well. They welcomed our friends from the US in the early hours of the morning! The rooms are clean, and attractive in an old-fashioned way. It is essentially a small hotel, but in a large old house. Breakfasts were great (cafetiere coffee!). We ate out each night. There is a lovely terrace in the garden - but a bit mozzyish when we were there to sit out for long. Lesley organised for a car and driver for us to go and visit a friend, and the Hill Palace and Folk Museum in Ernakulum (with an absolutely fantastic veggie lunch) - which worked really well.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the lower priced ones which was great - we had a look at the slightly dearer one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beeonbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zejtun, Malta
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very conveniently located in Fort Kochi and at a walkable distance from all sightseeing spots. Rooms were clean, and the staff very helpful, polite and friendly. Food offered  in the restaurant/cafe' is great, and the breakfast was enjoyable. A nice place to relax and highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank keithbrmlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Very beautiful location, clean, excellent food in the restaurant, friendly staff. One of the best places to stay when in Kerala! Wifi is available and also you can book trips from the reception. Central location with close access to the bars and stores around.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RazvanTucaliuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.3 mi away
The Old Courtyard
The Old Courtyard
#34 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#8 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arches
Hotel Arches
#30 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Old Lighthouse Bristow Hotel
Old Lighthouse Bristow Hotel
#179 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fort House
Fort House
#25 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ayana Fort Kochi
Ayana Fort Kochi
#63 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann's Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann's Residency

Property: Ann's Residency
Address: Anns Residency R I D S Dale Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ann's Residency 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anns Residency is a superb blend of homestay and hotel set in serene surroundings in the heart of Fort Cochin. This dutch colonial style building is situated on Post Office Road, opposite the Indo Portuguese Museum, and is just a stone's throw away from the Beach, Dutch Cemetry, Chinese Fishing Nets, St Francis Church and all other places of interest. We at Anns, believe in providing a homely atmosphere to our guests in a three star hotel environment. Come, experience our friendly and homely Residency to start off your holidays with a bang or end your holidays in an oasis of calm that refreshes you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Ann's Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anns Residency Kochi
Anns Residency Hotel Kochi
Ann's Residency Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing