We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ann's Residency
Nearby Hotels
$205
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
$84
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
$97
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kochi Marriott Hotel(Ernakulam)
$126
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Meridien Kochi(Maradu)
$74
$65
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Trident, Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$88
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$101
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Harbour Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$70
$62
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
256
115
31
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
115
31
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort cochinmosquito nethomely placeambassador cartourist spotsmain sightsdeluxe roomenjoy your stayfresh fruittea coffeefour nightslocation is excellentthe chinese fishing netscomfortable roomscomfortable staylesliefernandez
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 423 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

this is my second visit to cochin after a long time. I picked up anns as my place of stay.
the location is perfect the rooms are clean and the owner is very friendly and warm hearted person.
Mr. Leslie gave me good tips on places to visit and the lovely hotel also has its own restaurant.
the breakfast is fulfilling and delicious. the lunch and dinner is also very good.
Anns has a lovely ambience...recommend this lovely place to all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GermanF758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shobaCochin, Owner at Ann's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you so much for chosing to stay with us and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here. Your review is a real boost to us and would help us serve our guests better. Thank you once again-Leslie Fernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Gerhard E.
We were the first time in India and booked this nice homestay from germany, which as it turned out, was the best decision we could have made. The transfer to the hotel in the middle of the night was no problem and everything we planned with Lesley (tour to munnar and the backwaters), the nice owner of the residancy, did function very well. The rooms are very nice and clean, with ac and moskito net. There is a nice restaurant with a very friendly crew, good breakfast, and when our son arrived a few days later it was no problem to get an additional bed in the room. All in all I would in any case recommend this residancy and I would surely book it again, if I come back one day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerhardE58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shobaCochin, Owner at Ann's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you so much for you chosing to stay with us and also for your review on our property. Just as you enjoyed your stay here, we enjoyed your presence here. We appreciate once again your effort to review us . Thanks - Leslie Fernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

After reading reviews on trip advisor - we made booking for this hotel - a great experience. We booked 2 rooms in this hotel for 2 night with a family of 4. A great value for money. A nice bread and break fast feel to this place. Owner is courteous and tries its best to accommodate small reasonable request. They have simple and healthy clean break fast menu - a good jump start for the morning and if you need small refreshment in the afternoon - they have good choice.
Its a family run business with a nice boutique touch to it in rooms. Luckily the 2 rooms we had were comfortable enough for nice sleep at night and clean bathrooms.
Close enough to walk to market or near by restaurants / attractions in fort kochi.
You will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaysharmaboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shobaCochin, Owner at Ann's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our property. We also thank you for chosing to stay with and are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you once again - Leslie Fernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here briefly before moving to the Delight down the road, which we personally preferred.

There is a nice entrance and garden with birds in cages (which I don't really like) and a huge statue of Mary.

The owner is friendly enough but a bit direct and cool. We didn't really feel that welcomed, nothing much, but just a vibe we picked up.

Our room was the last one and on the ground floor by reception. The staff seem to all bring their young children / babies to work and although this is nice, the cots were right next to our room and so there was a lot of noise in our room. I doubt this is a problem in other rooms though.

The bed was hard, but no worse than normal, and although the bathroom was a little shabby it all functioned well.

Located very close to town but also next to an old water tower which we believe attracted more mosquitoes; we were bitten a lot here despite netting on windows, bed netting and a plugin repellent!?

Overall this is a good choice to stay in Kochi, even if there are a few better options imo. But if they are booked then you'll likely have a good time here.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shobaCochin, Owner at Ann's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

We thank you for your review of our property and we are sorry for the inconveniene you had. We wish to clarify the following. We were fully booked when you came. We specifically told you so that we had just one room downstairs which we were not willing to give. Since you insisted we gave you this room. There are mosquitoes all over Kerala and we have done our best to protect our guests. Your belief that an old water tank causes more problem in our building is just your imagination, as you stayed in another property which is also the same distance from the water tower. Your assumption that staff come to work with their young children/babies is wrong. None of our staff come to work with their babies, it was our daughter visiting us with her children and that was why we were hesitant to give the downstairs room. We have many pets like doves, ringdoves, diamond doves, lovebirds, cockatoos and also fishes in tanks which have been with us for many years and we really like them. Sorry you don’t like them

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I had stayed there last year and liked it, so I decided to book it again this year and still liked it! It is a clean, quiet place, the breakfast is good, it is close to everything you want to see in Fort Cochin and it is not cheap but affordable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaMitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shobaCochin, Owner at Ann's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you so much for giving us a five star review a second time. We appreciate very much your effort to put in a review a second time. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you once again - Leslie Fernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews