We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Abaam Hotel Cochin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abaam Hotel Cochin
Ranked #28 of 202 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Good Hotel to stay. Excellent hospitality by team Perticularly Non Local Trainees and restaurant Team.
Seniors in hotel didn't interacted which makes difference from star hotel hospitality to normal hotels.
Small Hotels equally needs to have Good Front office executives who should sit lobby not inside closed cabins.
I find most interesting is major Female staff were very much involved in complete guest relationship.
Please have one senior lady as guest relation manager.
Needs to change beds to suite the one available are more suitable for Young Couple.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Venugopal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABAAMCOCHIN, General Manager at Abaam Hotel Cochin, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Mr. Venugopal,

Thank you very much for your appreciation. We at Abaam are certainly taking each and every words of our patrons in a very positive and serious manner. We will surely rectify our Guest Interaction Methods and do our best to make you feel at home on your next visit.
Thank you once again.

Jiby M. George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    108
    25
    0
    3
See reviews for
129
61
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

After a lot of search on tripadvisor we finalized Hotel Abaam and now we are happy about the decision. It is about 45 min. drive from the airport and that is a plus point. The hotels near to the airport are good only for those who are in Cochin for a short stay.
The hotel is located right opposite a bus stand and all other means of transport are easily available nearby. It is a new hotel and is very well maintained. The rooms are big and spacious. all other amenities like tea/coffee maker, a/c, TV etc are excellent. The staff is very polite and smiling.
the Buffet breakfast was very enjoyable. The best part is the cost. It is truly a 4 star hotel at 3 star price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aqua_jaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABAAMCOCHIN, General Manager at Abaam Hotel Cochin, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for a descriptive and encouraging review about Abaam Hotel.
We at Abaam are honored with your words. You have just created the life at Abaam in few words. Thank you very much once again and look forward to welcome you again at Abaam Hotel.

Jiby M. George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Beautiful...amazing....gorgeous....excellent...truly a 5 star experience at the price of a 3 star...!!!
We received an amazing welcome from the staff here at Abaam today. They've made us feel so special...they've fulfilled all of our requests with such pleasantries....its surprising..!!!
The hotel is very beautiful, the rooms are amazing clean and pretty..awesome amenities have been provided....Our stay at this hotel makes our first time experience in Kerala truly memorable..

Kudos to the staff at Abaam...you'll are doing a brilliant job...keep it up..!!!

Room Tip: Please ensure that you come here at least once to experience truly awesome service..!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovina0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABAAMCOCHIN, General Manager at Abaam Hotel Cochin, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Ms. Lovina,

Thank you ma'am for your valuable comments about ABAAM HOTEL. We appreciate your effort to pen down your experiences through Trip Adviser. Thank you once again and waiting to serve you soon...

Regards,

Jiby M George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Entering the executive lounge of Abaam Hotel, after an hour drive from Cochi International Airport, conveyed the complete sense of the hotel’s luxury and comfort. We were greeted by a friendly and efficient staff which was as reinvigorating as the cool watermelon drinks offered to us! Right from the guard and doorman to the management and staff, everyone was extremely courteous and hospitable.
Check-in was prompt and baggage was quickly and efficiently delivered at our rooms. We were a group of 10 consisting of my family members with some foreigner friends who were quite impressed with the hotel’s ambience and decor. Spacious rooms and well-equipped bathrooms were quite a treat, given the decent pricing.
Room service and Housekeeping were extra-attentive to provide customized service to distinctive needs. They immediately arranged for “Doraemon” to be played on the TV on the demand from the kids. One of us who had checked in with a stomach upset was quickly delivered special soft rice and dal; and sautéed banana curry in his room; thanks to which he revived enough to join us for sight-seeing!
Equipped with free wi-fi and large comfortable dining rooms, Abaam Hotel ensured a very convenient and likeable stay for us, even though amenities like gym and swimming pool were lacking.
The food was a class in itself with a wide variety and sumptuous dishes. Flavoured with the taste of traditional Kerela dishes, we found the Lunch Buffet superb and the desserts delicious. Priced at only 249 INR per head and the Buffet lunch had an optimum mix up of both Veg and Non-Veg. The fish and the Chicken Curry cooked in Kerala style with less spicy and oil was very much liked by all of us including the foreigner friends too. Overall the food was excellent and was of 5-star quality. Complimentary breakfast was also very good with a mix of Indian, South indian/Kerala style and Continental food. For our foreign friends the cleanliness and hygiene maintained in the hotel was also very much up to international standards.
Its prime location (opposite to vyttila hub) offered a good connectivity ensuring hassle free sight seeing trips. Finally, cozy and comfortable beds in our rooms were all that we needed for a good night’s sleep after a tiring and hot trotting about in Cochi.
Overall, we had a very good experience of our stay at Abaam hotels. It was a blend of pleasure and comfort that allowed us to revel in its opulence in the most leisurely manner.
I would like to prefer styaing in this hotel in Cochi whenever i get another opportunity.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank simanchala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABAAMCOCHIN, General Manager at Abaam Hotel Cochin, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Sir,

WOW...This is the most descriptive, enthusiastic and inspiring comment about ABAAM HOTEL since its opening. We the team Abaam really feels proud to be your hosts. Thank you very much each and everyone of your group for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will do our best to continue the good work. Hoping to serve you in the near future...

Regards,
Jiby M George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Amazing ambiance and decor, courteous staff, hygienic and well equipped rooms and decently priced. Restaurant have good options and complimentary breakfast is quite nice. Well located just opposite to vyttila hub.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SriS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABAAMCOCHIN, General Manager at Abaam Hotel Cochin, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable and inspiring comments about ABAAM HOTEL. The descriptions you wrote was also informative. Thank you once again and waiting to serve you in the near future.

Regards,
Jiby M George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed on FEB 14th.....That was a good experience..... Really we enjoyed lot...Especially room service....it was really good.... They are doing 24 hrs room service...My friends and family members were so happy on that day.....Staffs are moving very friendly.....Surely i will suggest this hotel to my friends & relatives... I must thanks to SPICE tourism organizer for this wonderful stay ... Thanks too ABAAM hotel Management and staff .. :-)

Room Tip: Excellent rooms and room service..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Durga2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABAAMCOCHIN, General Manager at Abaam Hotel Cochin, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

It gives us immense pleasure to hear that you loved our service. Also we are motivated through positive comments like this. Thank you very for giving us the extra energy to serve in a more better way to our guests.

Regards,
Jiby M. George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmednagar, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Nice hotel for business traveller. Near vytilla mobility hub. Excellent service, good food. I stayed on 3 feb first and liked the services hence again on 8 feb in upgraded room.they have 2 kinds of room emerald & suite. Its a new hotel & hence offer good service n also an opportunity to bargain for regular traveller.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahmednagar_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABAAMCOCHIN, General Manager at Abaam Hotel Cochin, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for beautiful comment about Abaam Hotel. We remember your stay as you said on your second visit you upgraded the room. Hoping to serve you in the near future.

Jiby M.George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
3.6 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
2.9 mi away
Keys Hotel Kochi
Keys Hotel Kochi
#13 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Kochi
Radisson Blu Kochi
#5 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sajhome
Sajhome
#3 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abaam Hotel Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abaam Hotel Cochin

Property: Abaam Hotel Cochin
Address: Kaniampuzha Road, Vyttila | Opposite Vyttila Hub, Kochi (Cochin) 19, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abaam Hotel Cochin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 26 premium Emerald Rooms and an elegant sapphire suite with contemporary furnishing and modern amenities will make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Abaam Hotel Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abaam Hotel Cochin Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing