We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Nice”
Review of Raintree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Raintree Lodge
Ranked #40 of 210 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quite Nice”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Not quite as good as we imagined from the guide book description but seemed reasonable for the money and a good central location on a quietish street. Pleasant accommodating staff kindly let us change our plans. Mozzie nets in the bathroom windows would help.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenandLaura2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    97
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
40
101
33
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is simple but great. One of the best options quality-price. It was very quiet, clean, with a nice decoration and so kind staff.
It doesn't have restaurant, but Kashi Cafe is 1 minute walking.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nalieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Each room is carefully thought out with different artwork, making them unique. The bed was very comfortable and we had our own little private balcony. The staff were very friendly and made sure we were comfortable. The bathroom was big and clean. Not a budget hotel - we came here for a bit of luxury and paid 2000 rupees a night, which we thought was a bit overpriced, especially as it was off season. Location was perfect, right in the town where there are lots of restaurants and only a short walk to town. Overall a great place to stay, but not the cheapest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roseanna93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Read about this place and managed to book a room for a few nights (wanted longer but the weekend was fully booked). Was such a lovely place that rather than book the rest of stay in the next place, I only booked the weekend so I could stay here for the last few days. Can't fault it

Room Tip: Stayed in 2, both fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stenward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kollam, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I don't know enough about hotel prices in Fort Cochin area that I can comment in this respect. However, I enjoyed my stay at Raintree Lodge, where I was given a clean, charming (air-conditioned) room with a very nice balcony. Staff also tried their best to be helpful.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank jessdingding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Wow what a place. Large, clean, comfortable room. Very friendly, helpful staff. Great location. No restaurant but it's doesn't matter as there are plently of places to eat close by. Neat little balcony. Excellent value for money, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here in March 2013 for 2 nights.
Situated right in the centre of Fort Cochin. Chinese fishing nets are a 5 min walk away, 'Jewtown' a short autorickshaw ride!
Friendly and helpfull staff, clean rooms with great value for money. In the same street as lots of nice reastaurants and shops. Ideal place to explore fort cochin on foot!

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the front side of the hotel!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 mi away
The Old Courtyard
The Old Courtyard
#37 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#17 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fort House
Fort House
#26 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arches
Hotel Arches
#31 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
595 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Woods-Bethlehem
Green Woods-Bethlehem
#14 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Koder House
Koder House
#66 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raintree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raintree Lodge

Property: Raintree Lodge
Address: Fort Cochin, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Raintree Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fort Cochin is a small town in the southern part of India. For centuries, it remained the focal point to many a European traveler, who eventually made it home. And in years to follow, it gradually acquired an eclectic mix of varied cultures that blend to form a unique existence for itself. Today, much of the place continues to exude this charm. Its tiny allies, European styled villas, quaint cafes and extensive grounds, all of which merge to create a beautiful location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Raintree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raintree Lodge - Fort Cochin, Kerala Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Raintree Hotel Kochi
Raintree Motel Kochi
Raintree Lodge Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing