We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms in a fantastic location”
Review of Raintree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Raintree Lodge
Ranked #37 of 223 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Each room is carefully thought out with different artwork, making them unique. The bed was very comfortable and we had our own little private balcony. The staff were very friendly and made sure we were comfortable. The bathroom was big and clean. Not a budget hotel - we came here for a bit of luxury and paid 2000 rupees a night, which we thought was a bit overpriced, especially as it was off season. Location was perfect, right in the town where there are lots of restaurants and only a short walk to town. Overall a great place to stay, but not the cheapest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roseanna93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 302 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

Read about this place and managed to book a room for a few nights (wanted longer but the weekend was fully booked). Was such a lovely place that rather than book the rest of stay in the next place, I only booked the weekend so I could stay here for the last few days. Can't fault it

Room Tip: Stayed in 2, both fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stenward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I don't know enough about hotel prices in Fort Cochin area that I can comment in this respect. However, I enjoyed my stay at Raintree Lodge, where I was given a clean, charming (air-conditioned) room with a very nice balcony. Staff also tried their best to be helpful.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
4  Thank jessdingding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Wow what a place. Large, clean, comfortable room. Very friendly, helpful staff. Great location. No restaurant but it's doesn't matter as there are plently of places to eat close by. Neat little balcony. Excellent value for money, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Klara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here in March 2013 for 2 nights.
Situated right in the centre of Fort Cochin. Chinese fishing nets are a 5 min walk away, 'Jewtown' a short autorickshaw ride!
Friendly and helpfull staff, clean rooms with great value for money. In the same street as lots of nice reastaurants and shops. Ideal place to explore fort cochin on foot!

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the front side of the hotel!
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights during the Kochi Muziris Biennale art show. The location was very convenient and we could walk to most venues. The upstairs room with balcony was quite charming and adequate . Could be cleaner. Especially the bathroom . However, the air conditioner worked great and was a great help especially in the hot afternoons. Lots of options for eating close by.
What can be improved?
Coffee/ tea makers in rooms.
Tv in rooms.
Mosquito proof the property.
Wifi is a pretty standard convenience offered at most hotels these days.
The staff were friendly and helpful and organized taxis for us.
So all in all a good enough place to stay for a short visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jyo226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Amazingly clean place with decent rooms...however during my stay on 17tg feb I was not given the rooms on first floor which I was promised...they dont serve anything and that was a negative...but the rooms were still nice with good ambience

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drsahilarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
1.3 mi away
The Old Courtyard
The Old Courtyard
#41 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
320 reviews
1 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#12 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
163 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ann's Residency
Ann's Residency
#61 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#14 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
885 reviews
1.1 mi away
Secret Garden
Secret Garden
#1 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
314 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rasa Hotel
Rasa Hotel
#80 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raintree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raintree Lodge

Address: Fort Cochin, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#18 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $48 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Raintree Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fort Cochin is a small town in the southern part of India. For centuries, it remained the focal point to many a European traveler, who eventually made it home. And in years to follow, it gradually acquired an eclectic mix of varied cultures that blend to form a unique existence for itself. Today, much of the place continues to exude this charm. Its tiny allies, European styled villas, quaint cafes and extensive grounds, all of which merge to create a beautiful location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Raintree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raintree Lodge - Fort Cochin, Kerala Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Raintree Hotel Kochi
Raintree Motel Kochi
Raintree Lodge Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing