We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, budget hotel with a restaurant and a coffee shop!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Abad Chullickal
Ranked #76 of 447 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed there for a day - checked in at 7 pm one night and checked out the next day 6 pm. Got it booked through a flight + hotel package deal. Pretty clean hotel with 2 single beds and a very clean western toilet. A pretty decent TV with cable and a small fridge too. I spent the whole day at the Coffee shop working with a colleague. Good choice of food, pastries and coffee/tea available. It is at a good location with the Fort Cochin beach just a couple KMs away.

They had WiFi but was not available in the first floor and a bit choppy on the ground floor. When I mentioned this I was told they were working on changing it to a better vendor.

I would recommend this hotel to any tourist or a business traveler.

Room Tip: Did not try the Fitness center and look for a pool!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Abad Chullickal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 70 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

A Good hotel called Abad Hotel! A large room, very clean with a huge comfortable bed – clean sheets and towels. The bathroom was ‘tired’ but clean, wet room style with shower curtain and plenty of hot water at all times. Good Aircon and a fridge. You can purchase wifi for use in your room. Breakfast was eggs, pineapple juice, ceriel, tea/coffee – the usual!
The staff are lovely, so friendly and helpful.
This hotel is not actually in Fort Cochin but a good half hour walk – lots of life to see and enjoy on the way – to the spice area – great to breathe in the aromas on the way and a tuktuk ride to the Chinese Cantolevered Fishing nets and main restaurant area. 100R (£1) each way.
We didn’t see any restaurants around the hotel area but the hotel has a nice one – and for the price of the rooms it is fine to get a tuktuk into the main part.
We would recommend this hotel, we enjoyed our four nights there. Try and see the show just down the road from the fishing nets on the right – a traditional show and unintentionally funny!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel is good but be careful while booking from goibibo. It doesn't include complimentary breakfast. The staff was cooperative. The restaurant inside hotel also is good but little costly. Overall good hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GANESH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I have not been impressed with the three Abad Hotels I have stayed at - but this was the worst. As soon as we walked into reception I was underwhelmed. No quick smile or greeting, and the smell made my nose wrinkle. Staff serve you when they are ready - and not many make you feel welcome.
The suite we stayed in was roomy and nicely presented, but smelt awful. We paid for a Wifonic card in an attempt to access the internet, but the signal was so poor, that we were only able to use about 15 minutes of the 24 hours we paid for.
The choice of food - both in the restaurant and at the buffet breakfast is very limited. Service in the restaurant is quite slow and food comes in unusual order. The bread you order to have with soup might arrive at the end of the meal.
The attached Cafe Mattanchery is delightful.
The hotel is located on a very busy corner, with a bus and auto rickshaw stand. However, if you don't find someone who understands English enough to help you find a tailor, supermarket, wifi cafe, spa, etc there is nothing within walking distance. The hotel seems very isolated.
I would highly recommend paying for a better hotel - I went from 3 star to 5 star without a huge difference in price and a massive improvement in services, facilities and, most importantly, staff attitude.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jadee2169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I booked this place through a Cleartrip sale, got 2 Deluxe AC rooms for quite reasonable price.

This budget hotel is located close enough to Fort Kochi for the convenience of excursion, but far enough to be reasonably priced than other Fort Kochi hotels. No pool-spa-garden frills, but the basics are good.

The rooms are clean and spacious. Service is prompt. The buffet breakfast and a-la-carte dinner (not part of package) we had at the hotel restaurant was a slightly over-priced, but food (vegetarian) was good and they readily served us off-menu items on our request.

Overall, nice place to stay near Fort Kochi with value for money.

Room Tip: Food at the hotel restaurant is good. Saves you the trek to pricey Fort Kochi restaurants.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank overplanningkills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbadPlaza, Front Office Manager at Hotel Abad Chullickal, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Guest

We thank you for posting a nice review in trip advisor. We look forward to your next visit and You can contact me for any further bookings

Thanks & Regards
Anup Kumar.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Centrally located within the city, with all outside facilities, transportation, shopping facilities available - an ideal place to relax in comfort, and still be in contact with the world outside. Staff are polite, well mannered. The rooms are clean, with good ambiance. Certainly worth the money you spend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincejos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

our stay in Abad Hotel was excellent, service from the hotel staff was very good
food quality was good and reasonable
very curious staff
value for money
Mr. Joseph was very kind and very helpful to us

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 786mimal786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kochi (Cochin)
2.9 mi away
Hotel Abad Metro
Hotel Abad Metro
#77 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
120 reviews
2.7 mi away
Abad Atrium Hotel
Abad Atrium Hotel
#45 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
252 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Abad Plaza
Hotel Abad Plaza
#34 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#1 of 68 in Alappuzha
610 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Fort Queen
Hotel Fort Queen
#66 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
200 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#11 of 30 in Ernakulam
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abad Chullickal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abad Chullickal

Address: Moulana Azad Rd, Panayappilly, Chullikkal, Kochi (Cochin) 682005, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 447 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $24 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Abad Chullickal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Otel, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Abad Chullickal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Abad Chullickal Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing