We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”
Review of Hotel S.M. Regency

Hotel S.M. Regency
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel S.M. Regency
Ranked #104 of 211 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We liked this hotel. The staff was very friendly, including the hotel manager and the people at the reception (all of them speaking very good english). They always tried to help us, also the manager!
The rooms are clean, the Wifi working, even a TV, location is quiet but near to the centre. The price is a good value (we are backpackers), so we were very happy to stay there.
thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreashel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Hotel S.M. Regency
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 80 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed here for couple of days in non AC room and the hotel was really good and clean. People were really helpful and caring. Room service was prompt and they didn't ask for any extra tips.

Regarding the room, it was clean and spacious. Enough sun light was there to decorate the room.
Toiletries and half lire water bottle was provided as complimentary.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms near to lift to get more sunlight.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BalaMaheshwaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband and me stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. We were really pleased with our stay. we took a room with no AC, just fan and it was no problem. The bathroom was very clean (much better than many other hotel which we visited), a big double bed, nice cupboard, good TV, nice clean towels. The WiFi is included and working properly, every morning we got a newspaper. The price was very reasonable. It is a small, quiet road and at the same time near the main M.G. Road. The best at the hotel is the staff. The people at the reception speak good English and are always very friendly and helpful, trying to fulfill every wish. The same with the houskeeping staff. Even the hotel manager was great: we had problems to find an ayurvedic hospital. He helped us to find several places and even tried to call them. We were really impressed to get such a big support like from a close friend!!!Incredible. So we really experienced big hospitality and staff who see hospitality as a normal duty of their job. This hotel is a very rare example of well management and care for guest despite reasonable roomprices. Thank you so much! 

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Helena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Great value for money.Rooms are neat and clean.Excellent staff .Restaurant alibaba is out of the world.The hotel is close to ernakulam junction.Great location no frills. Hotel great and appreciate cleanliness

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank srk800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here with family for two nights. booked thru agoda. excellant clean rooms, with ac. gave all required toiletries from tooth brush, shaving razor. good responsive front desk. has a reasonably good restaurant alibaba and 41 cuisines attached to it. very close to ernakulam south junction and kerala ernakulam rtc buses.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sats72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed there for one night in march'14. Initially we were allotted a smaller room, upon request a bigger room was readily made available.
Extra bed was a mattress on floor. AC was working (necessary as it's hot in kochi even at night ).
Location is good. I could see MG road from my room's window. Room was clean. Staff supportive (not everyone could communicate in english though)
Restaurant- Veg restaurant on MG Road at walking distance.
Alibaba a nonveg one, in same building, we didn't try.

Down Point: We didn't get hot water as there was some problem with their solar water heating system. In kochi and in summer time cold water bath is not a problem, we managed with cold water.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Exp-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Lots of mosquito in the room
Lots of mosquito in the room
Lots of mosquito in the room
Lots of mosquito in the room
Lots of mosquito in the room
Lots of mosquito in the room
Lots of mosquito in the room

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Excellency
Hotel Excellency
#92 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 30 in Ernakulam
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Archana Inn
Hotel Archana Inn
#16 of 30 in Ernakulam
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Gopika Regency
Gopika Regency
#167 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
10 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Hotel
#164 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
42 reviews
2.2 mi away
ATS Willingdon Hotel
ATS Willingdon Hotel
#144 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel S.M. Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel S.M. Regency

Address: Nettipadam Road | Off: M.G.Road, Jos Junction, Kochi (Cochin) 682016, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 211 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $17 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel S.M. Regency 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we have 20 Executive-A/C , 20 Executive Non-A/C and 05 Elegance Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel S.M. Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel S.M. Regency Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing