We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice cream at its best”
Review of Milano Ice Cream

Milano Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 22 Dessert in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Description: It is only when the natural flavors of an Italian Gelato melts in your mouth, that you realise what you had been missing for so long. Straight from the streets of Milano's,an Italian family brings to Cochin, Italian Gelato with all its pureness and taste. Visit Milano Ice Cream today, add a few smiles to your day.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
181 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Ice cream at its best”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The best ice cream i ever had. The flavors are excellent, the price reasonable and the quantity good. If you want to have icecream in cochin, this is the place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kranthikpebbili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    31
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kochi, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
188 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good gelato's, spoilt by staff with an attitude.”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

When in Rome, do as the Roman's do. In this case the staff here surprisingly all local malayalee boys, speak ONLY English. Ok I am fine with that, but then come on, you have to be able to communicate with a wide section of people, some people get intimidated with people who only speak English. So please request you to train your staff, read the situation and to be able to talk in the required language and not stick on to ONLY ENGLISH? to the sad part is they dress very nicely! look surprisingly Italian but moment they speak, hey boy aren't you from kannur/kasargod?? Otherwise love the gelato's, decor ambience, value for money. Great job to be able to bring gelato's to kochi and serve gelato's all the way from Italy. Brave and great job.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sumith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great refreshing taste”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Had been to the Milano Ice Cream outlet on the Kaloor-Kadavanthra road. Was having Gelato for the first time, however the taste was excellent; as given in a description about Gelato, it was really refreshing. Milano Ice Cream has a number of flavours which are not found in other ice-cream shops. Will visit again to taste other flavours.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank premod_dm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A "buonissimo gelato" in the heart of Cochin”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I was in Cochin for a couple of business meetings and in between them I've been advised, being Italian, to go for a gelato at Milano Ice cream. One of my clients told me that the owners were really Italians and their gelato was better than in Italy.. (even though I don't think my client has ever been to Italy, figure of speech I guess.. ). Anyway, curious to have a word with this supposedly Italian couple I went and I have to say, their ice-cream is delicious for real, made with love and passion by Giancarlo e Sara who let me try pretty much all the flavors. All of them, very good but the tastier of them all for me was pistachio, like eating the real nuts.
When in Rome, do as the Romans do they say, but when in Cochin make sure you stop by Sara and Giancarlo's Milano Ice Cream parlor on MG rd for a real gelato!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pozzotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The ice-cream was OK, go for the madagascar chocolate. the portions are just the right size. good place to chill off!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kumber N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milano Ice Cream also viewed

Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 
Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin)
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 

Been to Milano Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing