We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Church View Homestay
Ranked #86 of 430 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Riga, Riga, Latvia
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 1 night while passing through town. Rooms are very spacious and clean, there is free wi-fi and staff are very helpful and friendly. Would definately recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raitisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
15
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore, India
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I had a really good time at this hostel. Very friendly, clean and cosy place! I will recommand this to everybody I know who's comming to Cochin. The staff served a good breakfast for a reasonabe price and took me to see the waterfalls by car. The room was very clean and big and had all the facilities I would like to have at a hostel. The location is the best if you want to be a turist in Cochin, it's close to the water in Fort Cochin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellensigrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed in this guest house with my parents, my husband and our daughter ! Everybody was more than happy ! It is a lovely family which will more than welcome you into their lives ! The rooms are neat, clean and well decorated ...you will get all the informations about Kochi and its surroundings ... And If you want, Tintu will make lovely breakfasts ! It's a place to stay which will make your holidays more than memorable ! Jojo from France !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johannaParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

A very good adress for a family ( the 2 rooms are in the floor and face to face ) or for couple. The rooms are very clean and décorde taste fully'.
Benoy and Tintu were very welcoming , friendly and always available. We feel quite very confortable with them . It was the best adress in 4 weeks of journée in India. I deeply recommend this adress.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nutstreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The entire idea of having a home stay so close to Fort cochin..!!! church view home stay..
We had a wonderfully relaxing stay at your church View home-stay. Mr. Binoy and his wife were very polite, helpful and friendly. The food was plentiful and all delicious. The Church View home-stay location was wonderfully decorated and set in beautifully and very peaceful.. I am very glad to inform you that we had a fantastic time during our stay.. There was no reason to crib or cry about facility...!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I went to kerala with my family for a tour and stayed at Church View Home stay.We started our journey with a warm welcome by binoy and his family.The best thing about this home stay is its locality with a frontview of SANTA CRUZ BASILICA CHURCH which was an awesome view.Some of the sightseeing places such as VASCO DA GAMMA CHURCH, DUTCHCEMETERY,SYNAGOGUE,BEACH,CHINESE NET..ETC.all these places are nearby at walking distance.It was a wonderful experience to be there especially with Church View Home Stay and there members..they made us feel at home Its was a pleasant stay there.if i get a chance to visit kerala once more.i would prefer only CHURCH VIEW HOME STAY.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elisha2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I give credit to the Manager Binoy and his family who were so hospitable to me, my mum sister. We were made welcome and it felt like home in Fort Cochin. I would recommend anyone to stay there. Some of th sightseeing places were walking distances.

Room Tip: Excellent roos
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pushpa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Imperial Regency
Hotel Imperial Regency
#85 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#62 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Illam Heritage
Illam Heritage
#98 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
The Hotel Elegance
The Hotel Elegance
#2 of 2 in Angamaly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
3.1 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
3.0 mi away
Good Karma inn
Good Karma inn
#4 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church View Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church View Homestay

Property: Church View Homestay
Address: Near Santa Cruz Basilica, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 430 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church View homestay is a double story house situated in a very safe residential neighbourhood. Here you can experience the family ambiance, local food and above all personal attention assuring you an unforgettable experience of local culture. Church View homestay is within 1 KM radius of The beach, St. Francis Church, Chinese fishing nets, The Dutch Cemetery and so on.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Church View Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church View Homestay Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing