We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware-Just a Agent-Fake website”

Grandeur House Boat
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kochi (Cochin)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grandeur House Boat
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beware-Just a Agent-Fake website”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I have booked two hotels, coach and Houseboat through them. Please note they own nothing and they are just a broker. Room category in each hotel they have booked was not as per mail. House boat photos were fake. I am going to send a legal notice to them.

Room Tip: They do not own any thing, just a agent showing every thing on their name.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnubhavMaheshwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    1
    3
    7
See reviews for
8
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

The experience was horrible. With so many mosquitos n flies and very poor manners. Tge rooms are extremely small n smelly. The food too was stale. Its a sheer waste if money. They take you to the other side of tge lake, which has no view whatsoever. I would personally not recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meghna29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kochi (Cochin) hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is my first visit to Kerala, God's own country and I am quite happy to write about it.
We booked our houseboat thru Grandeur, because of the competitive pricing they quoted. Initially I was worried about few negative reviews about them in trip advisor, but I was quite happy with the whole experience. The staff were very friendly and the food was really good. Learned few words like "Kappa" (Tapioca) and "Karimeen" (fish) :)
We booked a 2 bedroom houseboat and it was quite neat & tidy, and we felt at home.
Thanks Grandeur, for such a wonderful experience.. Hope to visit God's own country again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank abhinav_v2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked Grandeur Houseboats with check i n point as cochin. We started the cruise by 12 noon, Boat was neat & clean with staff very polite and always to help in showing the places. Food was very delicious. Cook Sabu has given us homely food. I have been in Houseboat n Alleppey & Kumarakom , As it was in cochin Thought it’s a city area wth Building But once we travelled 15 minutes it was something very similar to alleppey with lots of unexploited canals ,Coconut trees, Chinese fishing nets etc , Even it cover certain portions of periyar river. As we have morning flight we checkout early as airport is only 30 min drive ..We will come again…

Thanks grandeur for the wonderful experience

Room Tip: Evening go for marine drive walk way or visit lulu mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShayamGujarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I paid 10500/-for a day in two room houseboat including canoeing.on the day of reaching alleppey i received a call saying to go to kumarakom instead of allerppey.we said that we have already reached alleppey and how can u change our program without our consent and that too when we are just 1/2hr away from alleppey.I made my booking two months in advance and had made 50%of payment in advance.how could they cancel the booking. We called the head office and we shouted at them.then they said us to proceed to alleppey and an alternative boat is ready.
But the boat proved a nightmare.there was no electric supply.shortage of food,no milk for my kids aged 2 and 5.no tea and snacks. Thanks to the awesome weather that we did not feel tired.in the evening they arranged for electric supply.but a\c was not working.
WHen we asked for canoeing they said it will be done in the morning.next day morning they said it is cancelled by tour operator and for refund contact the cochin office.we said that for 1000/-rs why will we go to cochin.refund us from the amount paid to u while we checked in. He said no.
Then on reaching alleppey shore we all said that we will not leave the boat unless the company person comes.
Then the operator said that for 6000/-u will get such services.how much more do u expect. That shocked us.THE COMPANY CHEATED US AND GAVE A 6000/-WORTH BOAT FOR 10500/-.
THEN WE ALL (5ADULTS) WAITED FOR THE COMPANY PERSON.WE COMPLAINED TO HIM AND DEMANDED OUR REFUND FOR CHEATING US.
WHEN HE UNDERSTOOD THAT WE WERE NOT GOING TO LEAVE THE HOUSEBOAT HE REFUNDED THE 5000/-.
After that we enquired about the actual rates.
Dear friend never book through grandeaur. Go directly to aleppey and u will get goodhouse boats.
A two bedroom ac boat is 5-6000/-only

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank amittnind1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
14.5 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
15.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,927 reviews
10.7 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Hotel Elegance
The Hotel Elegance
#2 of 2 in Angamaly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
16.5 mi away
Good Karma inn
Good Karma inn
#4 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandeur House Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandeur House Boat

Property: Grandeur House Boat
Address: VIP Road | Opp. Cochin International Airport, Kochi (Cochin), India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 428 Specialty Lodging in Kochi (Cochin)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandeur House Boat 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Grandeur House Boat Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing