We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of No.18 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
No.18 Hotel
Ranked #78 of 207 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the hotel with a great location. Rooms are spacious with lovely comfy beds, nice bath and nice showers. Very clean and the staff were helpful. Will definitely be returning back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CjrMoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    38
    16
    8
    8
See reviews for
24
30
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

No 18 was the host of the bienale for the first year and already had many good reviews, well deserved. Very impressed by this new hotel...
Great Location, good rooms and great overall experience.
Very welcoming!
A must stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariecutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was a great find on our recent trip - No 18 is a brand new boutique hotel in Fort Kochi and we stayed here thanks to our agent on Karmakerala who recommended it for our city stay. The rooms are exceptionally clean and the area is quiet despite being next to the bus station, and the staff are more than happy to help with recommendations on where to go and what to do. The location is perfect, just across the road are great food stalls and an artists' colony with great cafes. In the evenings, you can walk down the road to watch Kathakali performances and other shows or to have dinner by the water front. The hotel doesn't have a pool or an ayurvedic centre, but we tried the massage at the Abad hotel nearby which was good.
Nothing in Fort Kochi is too far, just jump into an auto outside the hotel and it'll take you to all the tourist sites. The famous Santa Cruz Basilica is a two minute walk away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank reenag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Well i have not a bad word to say about this hotel having spent a month travelling around india in budget accomodation sleeper trains and homestays it was the perfect more luxurious end to my stay!
Centrally located in fort kochi near the chinese fishing nets princess street and all the restaurants getting about was easy .... also across the road an air onditioned bus to the airport for next to nothing (its an hour drive so on your own taxi isnt cheap).
a guide got me a great deal so i paid less then suggested prices but you get what you pay for. Rooms are spotless air conditioning works very well and doesnt require your key to be in place to function the bathrooms i had were lovely and to have a comfy bed with a duvet - was delightful!!
breakfast a mix of fruit indian and western fare was more then adequate for even a picky palate!
what made my stay though were the very lovely and helpful staff i met around the hotel from reception to cleaning to cafe and restaurant staff each was always friendly with a smile - they are a credit to the business!!
one tiny gripe due to the relative expense of staying there free wifi would be expected and appreciated!
I cant recommend this place more especially as a final destination!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eimearh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renjithjacob, General Manager at No.18 Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear,

We thank you for the valuable feedback submitted. It was indeed our pleasure to welcome you to our family. we have understood your concern and our team will definitely take care of your advice soon and changes will be made to the same at the earliest. We really look forward to meet you back to No.18 on your next visit.

Thanking you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 mi away
Koder House
Koder House
#72 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Killians Boutique Hotel
The Killians Boutique Hotel
#59 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arches
Hotel Arches
#31 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Old Courtyard
The Old Courtyard
#37 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Lighthouse Bristow Hotel
Old Lighthouse Bristow Hotel
#182 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fort House
Fort House
#27 of 207 in Kochi (Cochin)
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No.18 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No.18 Hotel

Property: No.18 Hotel
Address: 18 K B Jacob Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — No.18 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique style business hotel with sublime luxury, elegance and sense of majesty situated at the colonial capital of God's own country, blissfully awaiting you. Located in the heart of Fort Kochi, on a serene stretch of coastline No 18 provides a wonderful stay in its 27 deluxe rooms and one suite room. Relax yourself in the backwaters dotted with Chinese fishing nets and many more.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your No.18 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No.18 Hotel Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing