We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It really fells like a "Home Stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ChristVille Homestay
Ranked #10 of 466 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

great home stay, extremely friendly and helpful landlords, quiet and comfortable rooms, close to everything, nothing is a problem for them, loved the freshly cooked breakfast inside the landlords house, they really make you feel 1 million dollars, what an experience it was to stay there, you cant fault it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beniiboii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 263 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

This cute little homestay is tucked away down at the end of a tiny alley but easy to find!(near the cathédral) and minute away ffrom the waterfront and the chinese fishing nets.Only four rooms,couple with a/c ,ours had a small balcony.Good size room,no tvs but breakfast included and a generous one;served in there dining area in the house or the rooftop which was great!!The couple who run the place are really sweet and will do their very best to make your stay enjoyable.From their place;restaurants, shops,jewtown and other sights are walking distance.They also can arrange backwaters day trips,katikali dancers performance (cultural centre right next to the homestay)etc..loved my time there and not hesitate to recommend this family runned place! Thanks to Joy and his wife for welcoming us in their home!.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gohabsgo1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights at this great little homestay tucked away in a small alley far from all noise but really close to all there is to do in fort cochin.The hosts;Joy and his wife do there very best to make you feel at home and the room they offered us was well equipped with a small balcony . A/C was available at an xtra cost but we did not need it.Breakfast waas plentiful with eggs and toasts and fruits and coffee..Mote than enough to get you started! We really enjooyed the rooftop as well. I would not hesitate to recommend this quiet well situated little place(only 4rooms)to anyone who wants a nice stay in fort cochin! Thanks to our hosts for everything!!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank guylainelapierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed at ChristVille homestat for 4 nights and would highly recommend it to anyone. Nice, simple, clean rooms, great location, delicious breakfasts, and run by the most warm, hospitable, lovely family you could hope to meet. A great place to stay in Fort Cochin.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I had booked for 3 nights at Christville, ended up staying for 10 and hated to leave at the end of it! It was partly because Fort Cochin is a great place to chill for a few days and partly, the wonderful hospitality of Joy and Preethy. It's tucked away in a quiet alley but is very close to the main center, making it a perfect base to explore the different areas of Fort Cochin. Every morning, I used to wake up to Preethy's lovingly cooked Kerala breakfasts that were so filling I skipped lunch sometimes. The room was very clean and well-kept and there's a nice roof-top where one can chill, read a book and sip a few cuppas. Preethy and Joy were so sweet and friendly, they made me feel like I was family. It's both professionally run and intimate enough. Loved my stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Traveholics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is a very good place to stay in Kochi. It's run by a family - Joy (the husband) and Preethy (his wife) are very hospitable and helpful, without being interfering. Preethy had experience in the travel industry before opening the homestay, and this shows in the professional way it's run.
Rooms are clean and pleasant and can be booked with or without A.C. Breakfasts are great and can be taken on the roof terrace. The homestay is conveniently located in Fort Kochi and the rates are reasonable. I really enjoyed staying there and was sorry when I had to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This place is a nice option at Cochi, very good accommodations, great hosts and also very near attractions, shops and restaurants. It is a nice place to spend a few days and enjoy the town at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrianacabanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.2 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#15 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Good Karma inn
Good Karma inn
#2 of 466 in Kochi (Cochin)
530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Niyati - Boutique Stay
Niyati - Boutique Stay
#20 of 466 in Kochi (Cochin)
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bastian HomeStay
Bastian HomeStay
#3 of 466 in Kochi (Cochin)
457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Madeleine Inn
Madeleine Inn
#24 of 466 in Kochi (Cochin)
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pod Cochin Homestay
The Pod Cochin Homestay
#17 of 466 in Kochi (Cochin)
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ChristVille Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ChristVille Homestay

Address: K.L. Bernard Master Road | Near Santa Cruz Ground, Njaliparambu, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 466 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $12 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christ Ville is a double storey house situated in a very safe residential neighbourhood. Here you can experience the family ambience, local food and above all personal attention assuring you an unforgettable experience of local culture. Christ Ville homestay is within 1 KM radius of Santa Cruz Basilica, The beach, St.Francis Church, Chinese fishing nets, The Dutch Cemetery and so on.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your ChristVille Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ChristVille Homestay Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing