We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful home”
Review of Stelden Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stelden Residency
Ranked #114 of 459 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I was with three friends when we stayed at Stelden Residency.We stayed for five days but they were wonderful days for the four of us.We enjoyed the warm welcome from Stella and Denzil. It was so amazing that we felt at home as they were so loving and caring until our last day when we left.Stelden is such a beautiful home,clean,with beautiful spaced rooms that allowed us to feel free and happy.We also enjoyed the delicious food that mum always served us and we really miss it and that is making us plan to come back.Thank you Stella and Denzil we hope to meet you again in future.
Yours
Diana

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianeton_mugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteldenResidency, Owner at Stelden Residency, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Hi Diana,
Thank you for your review. It was great that you and your friends could spend new year with us and we are glad you had a nice time. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 days and in that time I was treated like a member of the family. They are a very hospitable family who took the time to make sure I felt comfortable and welcome. The rooms were clean, the location was ideal for Cochin, and the family took the time to make sure you felt at home.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkoefoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteldenResidency, Owner at Stelden Residency, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review . It was really nice having you with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome here at anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I checked into the stelden residency and was greeted with a warm welcome. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable . Denzil and Stella were great hosts and did everything to make my stay comfortable and staying here gave me a "at home" feeling. I will definitely recommend this place

Room Tip: The room downstairs has sunlights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cannenfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteldenResidency, Owner at Stelden Residency, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure having you with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you comeback along with your family and friends .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Roberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BewaLaber12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteldenResidency, Owner at Stelden Residency, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
6.5 mi away
The Classik Fort Hotel
The Classik Fort Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tripunithura
95 reviews
6.2 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 30 in Ernakulam
439 reviews
5.4 mi away
Le Meridien Kochi
Le Meridien Kochi
#2 of 3 in Maradu
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
18.0 mi away
Sara Hotels and Apartments
7.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelden Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelden Residency

Address: Thamaraparambu Road | Fort Cochin, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 459 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $35 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stelden Residency is a double story house located in Fort Cochin, a safe residential area, 5 minutes walk from the beach. Easily accessible by road and close to areas of historical importance and shopping for spices, carpets and jewellery.During the holiday season we play soft music and have the place decorated for that extra christmas feeling ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stelden Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelden Residency Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing