We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small and sweet”
Review of Hamdale Inn

Hamdale Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kochi (Cochin)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hamdale Inn
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“small and sweet”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We ended up staying just over a week here. The guest house is small, but you meet more people that way. Bobby and Prashob (?) at reception are really friendly easy going guys. Fort Nagar is really close to all the good things to see in Fort Kochi. Excellent value for money, clean rooms, excellent wifi, and really accomodating people.

Room Tip: there is only one room with en-suit, so see if its available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Varkala
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very close to all the action in fort area, clean rooms (no frills) and friendly staff. Spent a night but would have stayed longer. Good strong Internet connection and access to a printer. Great value for money for the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We booked a room at this place by internet and we got confirmed it...so we got early in the morning ,the check inn was 12 o'clock so we left our luggage and went for a walking when we came back at 12, they said they didnt have an available room for us..... What?? They could say it to us at the time we came with our luggage,,,,, really bad experience ever... Dont recommend this place at all

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonita0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Its a decent place for the price you pay in forkochi , Stayed there for a night with friends and could not ask for more , The property is a few minutes walk away from the beach .
The rooms are spacious and its themed with music which is nice.I would recommend this Homestay/hostel

Room Tip: Stay in the Rock Music themed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
19.9 mi away
The Hotel Elegance
The Hotel Elegance
#2 of 2 in Angamaly
15 reviews
5.7 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
407 reviews
5.4 mi away
Le Meridien Kochi
Le Meridien Kochi
#2 of 3 in Maradu
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Good Karma inn
Good Karma inn
#3 of 436 in Kochi (Cochin)
507 reviews
16.4 mi away
Courtyard Kochi Airport
Courtyard Kochi Airport
#1 of 9 in Nedumbassery
605 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamdale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamdale Inn

Property: Hamdale Inn
Address: Fort Nagar | Fort Kochi, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 436 Specialty Lodging in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hamdale Inn Home stay is one of the first and the finest hostel facilities in Fort Kochi. This home stay reflects a love for Fort Kochi like none other through its fascination for music. Every room here has a strong character of its own and is named after different genres of music. Situated just a stone’s throw away from the beach and other historic and heritage locations in Fort Kochi, Hamdale Inn is the perfect budget hostel for the perfect backpackers’ experience. Discover the true beauty of this historic and quaint town of Fort Kochi through the eyes of Hamdale Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hamdale Inn Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing