We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT AMBIENCE, LOVELY PEOPLE, CLEANLY ROOMS AND IN SHORT HOME AWAY FROM HOME” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silverweed Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silverweed Homestay
Ranked #50 of 424 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Vishakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT AMBIENCE, LOVELY PEOPLE, CLEANLY ROOMS AND IN SHORT HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Me and my friend were travelling to Kerala for the first time to attend few business meetings in Kochi. This place is located on Fort kochi an island away from Ernakulam. The island is connected to the city through boat transport which takes about 20 min. Other the place itself is a bliss and the family is soo friendly and helpful. Loved their breakfasts during our stay. And the place is just a minutes walk away from awesome restaurants and bars by the beach and the food is yummm.

And yes this fits well within anyones budget with all these facilities. Looks like a great combo aint't it ?

Room Tip: Both rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uday-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverweedhomestay, Owner at Silverweed Homestay, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
thank you for the valuable reviews ,we are eager to welcome you again to our home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    19
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
48
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I traveled to Kerala with my mother and sister on a spontaneous trip.We called them up a night before reaching Kochi the moment we reached the hosts were standing outside to welcome us with warm smile .Soon we settled in our room the cleanliness and comfort is beyond compare.The surrounding areas have been decorated with lovely plants which have beautiful flowers.The lady there advised us for boat cruise as well as Kathakali show.We extended our stay for another day as we loved staying there.The hosts served us breakfast and dinner that was exceptionally good.We would love to visit there again its was really a remember able experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShivaniRaheja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverweedhomestay, Owner at Silverweed Homestay, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
thank you for your valuable comments ,we are eager to welcome you to our homestay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I booked this homestay based off of the other reviews and because based on the pictures posted of the beautiful gardens and was pleasently suprised how accurate the other reviews were and upon arrival seeing that the pictures matched the true ambience of the place. as most of us who have booked stays on trip advisor this is not always the case. sometimes they just dont match. that said, this place is the best place we have stayed in india! first off the hosts, a lovely couple, are the sweetest most gracious of people we have met in india. the food they prepared us being the most delicious we have had in kerala, prompting me to ask her to make a cookbook based on her recipes, and she said she would to my delight! coming soon! also they lined up day trips and taxi drivers and tuk tuk drivers that they knew would take care of us and not overcharge us and even told us what prices we should be paying for things so we wouldnt be overcharged anywhere. as it is our first time in india. the rooms are tastefully decorated and new and the bed was super comfortable with lovely light blankets to use as is not the case in most places, usually just a sheet. which i understand because of the heat but honestly it was a nice touch. the bathroom is immpecable and new with very good hot water all the time. the orchid garden that is right outside the rooms on this lovely veranda is incredible! we loved lounging out there. also it is incredibly quiet at this homestay almost no street noise or barking dogs so peaceful. the other homestays that got good ratings in this area are all near the main roads and probably are not as quiet. it is a easy walk to the main shopping areas and right near auyerville spa which does amazing treatments that the hosts reccomended! definitly dont miss the spa and i will be reviewing them on trip advisor as well. i wouldnt stay anywhere else in fort cochin and i am picky!! thank you to these wonderful hosts and there family. we will be back!! susie and casey usa!

Room Tip: there are only two rooms and both are upstairs on a private veranda that they share and is very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susielv28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverweedhomestay, Owner at Silverweed Homestay, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your suggestions,we would also like to host agin to our homestay in near future,

Regards
krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed there for one night, but silverweed will remain in our memories forever. A lovely independent house with rooms on the first floor for guests. The verandah with the potted plants was the reason why i booked at silverweed online and boy i am glad i did !!. The room/ bathroom are tastefully designed & well maintained and the entire place had a charm to it. Krishna's parents oversaw our stay & were very helpful.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Silverweed & will definitely recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hari_Surendran80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverweedhomestay, Owner at Silverweed Homestay, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
thank you for the valuable comments we are eager to welcome you again to our home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

we really enjoyed our stay. very clean quiet and relaxing. delicious home cooked food and lovely hosts. would highly recommened.we really enjoyed the beautiful balcony and your lovely plants. thankyou.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverweedhomestay, Owner at Silverweed Homestay, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
thank you for your valuable comments we are eager to welcome you again to our home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We just stayed at this wonderful place.The people there are warm, friendly and goes all out of the way to help you.The room is more than beautiful, clean and very soothing to the soul...loved their deco..loved it! Cant wait to go back again....indeed a special thanks to Mr.Krishna kumar for making our trip so easy and comfortable. .....

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geetuabhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverweedhomestay, Owner at Silverweed Homestay, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
thank you for the comments we are eager to welcome you again to our home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had a nice time over there at Silver weeds. Beautiful Garden and Maintenance of rooms made us to remember our holiday trip forever. Food was amazing.We enjoyed the time there at Silver weeds. Keep your service as like this forever. :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbie15_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverweedhomestay, Owner at Silverweed Homestay, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for the valuable comments ,We are happy to have hosted you.
Regards
Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
3.1 mi away
Neemrana's Tower House
Neemrana's Tower House
#50 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
3.1 mi away
Madeleine Inn
Madeleine Inn
#17 of 424 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fort Muziris
Fort Muziris
#23 of 424 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
ChristVille Homestay
ChristVille Homestay
#13 of 424 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bastian HomeStay
Bastian HomeStay
#4 of 424 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Fort Bungalow
The Fort Bungalow
#6 of 424 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverweed Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverweed Homestay

Property: Silverweed Homestay
Address: 11/88 Jubilee Junction Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 424 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Silverweed Homestay 1*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Fort Cochin, Silverweed Home stay is the ideal place, a ‘home-away-from- home’ and to enjoy the wonderful hospitality as you spend your vacation, savouring all that a celebrated destination has to offer. The beautiful beach with the world-famous Chinese fishing nets, the heritage monumental architectures such as, St. Francis Church, Santa Cruz Basilica, - you are close to all these and much more at Silverweed Home stay.Silverweed offers a unique ambience of ever-ready service and homely atmosphere. All modern amenities are at hand. Every effort has been made to make guests feel that they are still at home all the while they stay at Silverweed homestay.The friendly folks at Silverweed homestay see themselves as privileged ambassadors of this land renowned as “God’s Own Country”. They are ever willing to make sure that every guest is well looked after and returns home with pleasant memories to cherish and to beckon them back here again ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Silverweed Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverweed Homestay Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing