We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mi casa es su casa! "My home is your home"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silverweed Homestay
Ranked #69 of 459 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Hotel quality in a home stay! Attention to detail is evident, fluffy hand towels, mini soaps, night lights, mozzie nets over the bed & cable TV. Large size rooms & a bathroom better than home. AC was not required as rooms were breezy or you can relax on the balcony. Krishnakumar is knowledgeable, friendly & his past hotel experience is evident. His mother cooks a different restaurant quality traditional dish every morning & invite you to join them for tea. He could charge more for such a quality stay but wants Silverweed to remain as a relaxed friendly stay. I would make Kochin a stop over when travelling again, just so that I can stay here. Wifi connection is a bit unpredictable at times. Short 10 min walk into the hustle a bustle means you can view how the locals live on your walk. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.!!

Room Tip: Only two rooms, get in fast or you will miss out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamBell83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverweedhomestay, Manager at Silverweed Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable comments,we look forward to your continued patronage in future.

Regards
Silverweed homestay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 112 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

We felt so lucky to begin our trip to Kerala at SilverweedHomestay. The welcome was warm & friendly and the rooms were neat & clean. I felt comfortable from day one. The delicious Indian food was ideal for the average western taste but they are happy to adjust it to individual taste. I would warmly recommend this homestay to all.

Room Tip: the two twin rooms were pretty much the same so either would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverweedhomestay, Owner at Silverweed Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable comments.

Regards
Silverweed homestay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this new homestay. the room was very clean. even a small towel in the bath room was available (the first one in India). Breakfast om demand, Indian's or toast butter Jam. Fresh fruit and fresh fruit juice are presented.
Extend for 2 more nights was not possible, but the owner arranged in a Dutch Heritage House for us two more nights.
We had two times dinner, our compliments for the owners mother. She definitively can cook.
Bring DEET because the Mosquito's are present.
The balcony is beautiful. The owner and his parents are very hospitable.

Room Tip: Only two rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bosmori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverweedhomestay, Owner at Silverweed Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable comments.

Regards
Silverweed homestay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

It was a nice experience at Silverweed. The people there takes care of you and treats you very well. Rooms they provided were of top quality.

Food that they served was too delicious (especially the sea foods). I would like to get room there on my next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Varun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverweedhomestay, Owner at Silverweed Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

Regards
Silverweed homestay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Likely the best homestay in the area. Extremely clean, well-located in a quite spot, spacious balcony with many plants and orchids, you get warm welcome and amazing breakfasts.
5 star hospitality with homestay feeling and price.
We stayed 2 weeks, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cashewfenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverweedhomestay, Owner at Silverweed Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable comments.We all at home will be eager to welcome you back.
Regards
Silverweedhomestay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have stayed at/ reviewed over 100 properties in the last few years and felt the most comfortable in the squeaky clean rooms here. The plants in the balcony, privacy and the food are absolutely excellent! Going back again to stay for 5 days!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Supsonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverweedhomestay, Owner at Silverweed Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Madam,
Thank you for your valuable comments,We look forward for your continued association with us.

Regards
Krishna Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

In the middle of the historical Fort Cochin, in one of the narrow alleys where two-floor pretty houses with nice gardens are located, Silverweed Homestay is the cleanest and most elegant homestay that I have ever seen in India. Everything is production of an elegant taste thought carefully. It is run by a retired couple and their son. The hospitality and warm welcome of the family make you feel at home. The day I discovered the Silverweed Homestay I felt very lucky.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
7  Thank Seyyah153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverweedhomestay, Owner at Silverweed Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Madam,
Thank you for your valuable comments,We look forward for your continued support in future.

Regards
Krishna Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
3.1 mi away
Madeleine Inn
Madeleine Inn
#20 of 459 in Kochi (Cochin)
114 reviews
2.9 mi away
ChristVille Homestay
ChristVille Homestay
#9 of 459 in Kochi (Cochin)
258 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Classik Fort Hotel
The Classik Fort Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tripunithura
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 30 in Ernakulam
439 reviews
3.9 mi away
Le Meridien Kochi
Le Meridien Kochi
#2 of 3 in Maradu
1,093 reviews
18.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverweed Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverweed Homestay

Address: 11/88 Jubilee Junction Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 459 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $16 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Silverweed Homestay 1*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Fort Cochin, Silverweed Home stay is the ideal place, a ‘home-away-from- home’ and to enjoy the wonderful hospitality as you spend your vacation, savouring all that a celebrated destination has to offer. The beautiful beach with the world-famous Chinese fishing nets, the heritage monumental architectures such as, St. Francis Church, Santa Cruz Basilica, - you are close to all these and much more at Silverweed Home stay.Silverweed offers a unique ambience of ever-ready service and homely atmosphere. All modern amenities are at hand. Every effort has been made to make guests feel that they are still at home all the while they stay at Silverweed homestay.The friendly folks at Silverweed homestay see themselves as privileged ambassadors of this land renowned as “God’s Own Country”. They are ever willing to make sure that every guest is well looked after and returns home with pleasant memories to cherish and to beckon them back here again ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Silverweed Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverweed Homestay Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing