We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homestay kochi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Little Flower Homestay
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
“Homestay kochi”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Kochi is not my favourite place in India but the place where I stayed was so nice friendly, very very clean and perfect to rest, that I still stayed here for a couple of days! This is a much better and cheapier option than the places in to tourist princess street etc. and for a little little extra you can eat the family food which is nice and healthy!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krismutsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    10
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
15
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We arrived at Little Flower which we had booked ahead online but it turned out that some people had decided to stay longer so the room wasnt available. In the end we were taken by the owner Manuel to their other property which was not far from here. The new place was called Immanuel Homestay and was where Manuel and his family actually lived. The daughter there speaks perfect english so if Manuell isnt around you can basically ask her for anything, even directions. She's only about 10 but is great!
The room we were given cost 500r a night and came with a double bed, fan, ensuite bathroom and a small balcony, it was absolutely immaculate and looked really modern. There was a TV out in the hall which gets used by Manuel but is also available to the 2 rooms they have at the Homestay.
The place is in a great location only about a 5min walk from Princess Street and it costs only 30r to get a tuk tuk from the jetty.
To get to Fort Kochin it only costs 4r each from the main jetty in Ernakulam and the boats run very regularly.

Overall, if you book with Little Flower you will end up in a great place either way, whether its here or at Immanuel Homestay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fobl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerala
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Spent 3 nights at little flower, in their new building above Manuel and his family. Room was very clean and Manuel and his family is very friendly and hospitable. Good location, well within walking distance to all the local attractions, with lots of restaurants to choose from. Breakfast is made for you, and they will also do your washing properly which was nice! The only thing that I would recommend is that the beds have more of a thicker mattress as we found them a bit hard. But overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach30031989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Lovely friendly family with excellent comfortable rooms. Made to feel welcome and comfortable by hosts, lovely homemade traditional breakfast. Excellent value, would highly recommend a few days stay here

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gubby2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Got asked by someone directly on arrival - usually not the best thing, but that time it was worth giving it a go: friendly welcome, the cleanest room and bathroom we'd had in India so far, and friendly service like tasty breakfast, laundry and ticket booking, but never pushing us to anything. And the best: more than reasonable pricing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank depoulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochin
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have spent 5 nights at Little Flower Homestay. Our room was in a brand new house, looking very nice and with quality bed & furniture, lovely decorated. It was clean and since the building was on a side street, very quite in the night. The room has a balcony. In front of the window are all green trees. Manuel and his family are very nice and helpful, it was the best that we could have in Cochi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzzelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

It was the best place i stayed in Southindia. The family is really friendly, helpful but also give you enough space for yourself.
If you have any problems, questions or need some tips what you can do around fort cochin they are going to help you at any time.
The breakfast which is made by themselves is really tasty. They even dont mind cooking dinner for you.
I would definitely recommend this homestay at any time especially for that cheap price!!! They really dont want to waste your money!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine1988xz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.2 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#14 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
134 reviews
6.1 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#3 of 30 in Ernakulam
424 reviews
5.5 mi away
Le Meridien Kochi
Le Meridien Kochi
#2 of 3 in Maradu
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Sara Hotels and Apartments
7.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
641 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Classik Fort Hotel
The Classik Fort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tripunithura
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Flower Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Flower Homestay

Property: Little Flower Homestay
Address: Opp. Fort Kochi Police Quarters | Rids Dale Lane, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 449 Specialty Lodging in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Flower Home Stay – Our Home in Fort CochinLittle Flower Home stay at Fort Cochin is a traditional building offering 3 rooms with all modern facilities. It is set amidst a quiet and calm place turned away from the hustle and bustle of the city life. The home stay is located close to several historical monuments like Vasco digamma square, St. Francis Church, Santa Cruz Basilica, Synagogue, Spices market. Etc. The motto of Little Flower Home Stay is service with a smile. We offer our guests a cozy homely atmosphere. We give top priority to neatness and hygiene. Little Flower Home Stay assures each one of our guests the best great holiday comforts in the region without puncturing their wallet. The visitors during their stay here are not just the guests of pleasant stays but a part of our Little Flower family.We serve traditional Kerala, north Indian, vegetarian, non-vegetarian as well as continental cuisine. It is the ideal please to savor mouth watering Kerala delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Little Flower Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Flower Homestay Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing