We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of North Pride Hotel

North Pride Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
North Pride Hotel
Ranked #265 of 424 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Kochi, Kerala, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel for the value for money”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hi, i recently visited Kochi with my colleagues and booked the hotel through the net, the property was very good, the service was good, well furnished rooms, good sea food restaurant -

I will definitely stay again if i get a chance to visit kochi -

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
5
4
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

In the heart of bustling KOCHI, the NORTH PARK is a very good place to stay if you want foot access to shopping and eating in ERNAKULAM. It is also 2mins walk from North railway station which can get you to other notable tourist destinations in kerala cheaply and in just a few minutes. We stayed on the 2 nd floor.it was nevertheless clean and comfortable. Bathroom is on the small side but it does the job. There are 2 lifts in the main building and they are efficient. Air-conditioning was centrally controlled and the room was a little cooler than needed so we had the window open a lot of the time. Architecturally-designed windows.. Privacy for us and the apartment-dwellers alike. The hotel staffs were friendly. In particular we struck up a rapport with a gentleman of kerala ancestry who was very relatable and good to chat with. The reviews I'd read of the hotel food weren't too flattering but given the abundance of local restaurants we chose to eat out for breakfast (a filling dosa for brunch actually - about S$2 to feed two) and dinner. So overall, whilst it's no 5-star hotel, the North Park is an honest, clean and comfortable place to stay which is relatively good value for money in a great location.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shinerahiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I and my friends stayed here during the Onam festival season, Sept 2012. The hotel is located at a convenient place, had easy access to all tourist spots we were planing to visit. The staff were very helpful in arranging the transport facilities and also in sharing few tips about the places to shop economically. The food and service quality were very good and rooms were pretty much spacious & well equipped. Surely recommend this place for my fellow travellers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hari_Pandiyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here as we were traveling to Cochin. The room was perfect. Modern, stylish , functional. It is so comforting to get a room where the air-conditioning works so well you do not notice it! The bed was heavenly and sleep came easily. All of the staff we interacted with were excellent and definitely an asset to the hotel. One of best benefits of staying here is the location which is on the fringe of the City and within easy reach to all major tourist attractions which the hotel staff helped organize a top quality taxi service to visit. Check in and check out were quick and painless, price was reasonable for a hotel of this standard. - it was worth staying here, will go again. Definitely recommend.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shyam_Narayanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have stayed this hotel for couple of times during my business travel.

The most important thing i feel is that it is just infront of North railway station ,just walkable to hotel pemises and they also have ample car parking facilities. we can go for shopping to MG road or shopping complexes near to it.

The rooms are very clean and tidy and well maintained . I always feel some positive difference when i visit each time. They maintain the rooms very well and good service!

The thali meals is very tasty and an apt executive lunch....

Those who stay ther just try having Mixed fried rice and prawn masla which is a good combo for dinner ...

They also got medium conference rooms I have conducted my companies training programme and they offered me a competitive price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mithun g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kollam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The hotel is located near to Ernakulam North Railway Station. Just 10 Minutes drive to M.G.Road and Marine Drive [business and shopping area]. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and neat. For the money one is getting a good deal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abrahamcotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I spent a night in this hotel in November 2012.

Pros:
1. 24-hour checkout
2. Right next to the Ernakulam Town railway station
3. Friendly enough staff.

Cons:
1. At Rs 1600 per night, the services available didn't seem very great.
2. The rooms are clean enough, but small. For some reason, the furniture had been painted a very horrible orange. Also, the door didn't have a very secure lock.

Overall, not very great value for money.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DevikaRjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
4.4 mi away
Hotel Presidency
Hotel Presidency
#15 of 29 in Ernakulam
218 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Excellency
Hotel Excellency
#81 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
249 reviews
2.3 mi away
Keys Hotel Kochi
Keys Hotel Kochi
#13 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Eighth Bastion Hotel
Eighth Bastion Hotel
#5 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
335 reviews
3.2 mi away
Old Harbour Hotel
Old Harbour Hotel
#2 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,362 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Pride Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Pride Hotel

Property: North Pride Hotel
Address: Esi Road | Ernakulam North, Opposite North Railway Station, Kochi (Cochin) 682018, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 424 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — North Pride Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
North Pride is located in the heart of Cochin city, just walkable distance from north railway station (Ernakulam town), 26 km from airport. Property has 30 rooms, multi cuisine restaurant, 24 hr coffee shop, ample car parking, wifi, easy access shopping area (MG Road, Marine Drive). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your North Pride Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Pride Hotel Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing