We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value for money”
Review of Fort Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fort Manor
Ranked #54 of 446 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very efficient hotel, almost new in 02/2014. Spacious, clean rooms. Breakfast on rooftop terasse. Friendly and helpful staff. Located right in the center of cochin. At the time of our stay they had some minor problems with their electrical installations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Fort Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 100 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

Thank u Manish, owner of Blissful Holidays & Travels in Mumbai, India for booking this clean, friendly, excellent hotel in Cochin. After a 16 hour nonstop flight from Newark, there is nothing better than sleeping in a clean, comfortable bed and to be greeted by friendly faces at the rooftop restaurant in the morning. The breakfast was scrumptious with the coffee to top the day. The birds chipping away and watching the cruise boat enter the port and the school students lining up with the band is really special to behold. All this were captured as I sipped my delicious coffee. You can contact Mangal, owner of Fort Manor for more information at www.fortmanor.com

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninakoepcke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

By fae, this was the best hotel my husband and I stayed in on a 28 day tour with G Adventures in India. The staff is lovely. The rooms are simple, clean, air conditioned, quiet and the water is hot. The hotel 8nly serves breakfast and it is terrific. The hotel is located conveniently next to shopping. You will be glad you stayed here - we were!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macinng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This hotel is in the perfect place in Fort Cochin, 2 mins from the chinese fishing nets and key sight seeing attractions. This has been the second time we visited this hotel and we will be coming back. Great place, very clean and comfortable. The staff are brilliant and accommodating. lovely breakfast and free internet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We found this hotel purely by chance having been so disappointed by the accommodation we had pre booked but felt unable or unwilling to stay in. The staff at Fort Manor could not have been more helpful and offered us a wonderful room on the spot. It was a large, clean, modern room in a spotlessly clean well located hotel. Breakfast on the roof terrace was excellent and very well presented. The bed was really comfortable and oh so quiet. Thank you Fort Manor - a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollywolly59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Two night stay here. excellent room. Clean, spacious and VERY comfortable bed. Staff very obliging..Fantastic breakfast. But no fridge in room but used cooler in reception.
Ideal location. Close to all tourist attractions, bars and good restaurants.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my kids in Jan 2014. Its location is excellent as it is in the hub of Fort Kochi with key sight seeing attractions at walking distance, its tucked into a lane hence no traffic noise. The hotel rooms are super clean and spacious. Complimentary breakfast is wholesome with fresh fruits, juice, cereal, tea/coffee and choice of eggs. Two drawbacks were the size of TV in room was very small and there is no tea/coffee maker. However, if one ignores these, I would highly recommend this hotel. Both Noel and Pinky were of great help. I travelled as a mother with two kids and felt very safe in this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTales2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arches
Hotel Arches
#33 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fort Castle
Hotel Fort Castle
#184 of 446 in Kochi (Cochin)
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rossitta Wood Castle
Rossitta Wood Castle
#60 of 446 in Kochi (Cochin)
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fort Bridge View Homestay
Fort Bridge View Homestay
#28 of 446 in Kochi (Cochin)
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bright Heritage
Bright Heritage
#210 of 446 in Kochi (Cochin)
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nena's Inn
Nena's Inn
#76 of 446 in Kochi (Cochin)
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Manor

Address: 508a3 K B Jacob Road | near Fort Kochi Bus Stand, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 446 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $25 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fort Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Fort Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Manor Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing