We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel fort manor”
Review of Fort Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fort Manor
Ranked #55 of 430 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“hotel fort manor”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

nice clean and friendly close to the beaches restaurants and local markets .fully a'c would recommend this to any one.bus stops just around the corner walking distance of Chinese fishing boats. would recommend this to family's as well as solo travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joetoojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    38
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
44
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel was one of those hidden places, you don't really want to share, but to keep it for yourselves.

Its location - Superb. 2 mins walk from the Chinese fishing net.
Its neatness - the room was very , very clean, not at all Indian standards.
the room was brand new.
the bed - excellent
hot water,very clean washroom
Breakfast - excellent
staff - we happy to help all the time.

Value for money - one of the best places I've been to in India .
simply good.

we traveled with a baby - we had no room for compromising.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ybz1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

the hotel is very close to the promenade and to the restaurant area.
it is rear to find so clean hotels in India. The rooms are very sapcios and have all needed faclilities. May be one could say that the hotel has no special charm, but for those who look for clean value for money hotel- that's the place! The staff was very friendly too.

Room Tip: nothing special to add
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margarita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Lovely warm welcome after a long drive from Munnar. Very friendly staff, lovely clean and big rooms. Hot showers were lovely.
A little difficult to find (its behind hotel 18) but the location is great. Lots of eateries within walking distance.

Room Tip: Its worth an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We would have put this more in a "good" category if there was one! We stayed here at the end of our 10 day trip. We reached Kochi after 5 hours of motor-cycle drive in the March heat and were too exhausted for homestays. So we just checked into this hotel.

The rooms are nice. The location is convenient. Staff is friendly, and not just in the artificial hotel type friendly, but genuine. They don't have a restaurant but they serve breakfast. Good food.

A good place to rest after a 10 day trip!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nams_adi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed in the hotel in March 2013. We were on a tour organised by G adventures and this is their start and end point and therefore Saturday nights anticipate some activity from this group. The staff were very helpful and welcoming.

We found it a quiet location as it is a short way up a small lane away from main roads. There is ongoing building work on one side but we did not have any issue with this as we had a room at the front overlooking the small Kathakali theatre. The location near the Fort Cochin bus terminal is really convenient and we were a few minutes walk from some of the fishing nets,shops and loads of restaurants. The rest of the sights are a short auto rickshaw ride away.

The hotel is still very new and as such the fabric of the building is very neat and clean. The spacious room had all you need for a short stay and the bed was very comfortable. This included air conditioning. It was well cleaned and maintained with lots of hot water available. It is twinned with another establishment and this allows you access to a small swimming pool and discount in their restaurant. We didn't use this but handy it's available.

The breakfast was good and all items were reasonably priced. The airy terrace on the roof was a pleasant place to eat. We would certainly use the hotel again

Room Tip: While the building work next door is ongoing request a room at the front or opposite side of the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamieNot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a lovely hotel that you could miss if you don;t realize you have to take a short walk down a clean alleyway behind a Kathkali theatre. Breakfast is pleasant on the roof - nice breeze, good food, friendly staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet as the hotel does not overlook a street. No elevator so if you have a disab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chichamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 mi away
Fort Bridge View Homestay
Fort Bridge View Homestay
#25 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fort Castle
Hotel Fort Castle
#132 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bright Heritage
Bright Heritage
#184 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rossitta Wood Castle
Rossitta Wood Castle
#60 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.0 mi away
No.18 Hotel
No.18 Hotel
#76 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abad Pepper Route
Abad Pepper Route
#45 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Manor

Property: Fort Manor
Address: 508a3 K B Jacob Road | near Fort Kochi Bus Stand, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 430 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fort Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Fort Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Manor Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing