We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blah!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Kahawa Bistro

Kahawa Bistro
Ranked #134 of 933 Restaurants in Kochi (Cochin)
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Blah!!!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

hated the food. the burger tasted nothing like any burger i had ever had before. and its over priced too. never going back here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VijaiJayaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay M, Owner at Kahawa Bistro, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear VijaiJayaram,

Greetings from Kahawa Bistro.

We have taken note of your complaint and will take immediate action of the same.
We at Kahawa pride for serving good quality food and hence your constructive criticism is always helpful.
Kindly let us know what exactly was the issue with the burger ? Is it the bun or the burger patty or something else which you dint like ?

We apologize for the same.Please do come back and we will make sure you are served the best quality food.

Cheers,

Kahawa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance & Nice and Delicious food”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I went to Kahawa after seeing recommendations from Facebook football community. Kahawa screens matches in big TV. This is one of a kind new place in Cochin and has a wonderful ambiance, menu. The All Beef burger is worth a try, and yes people from Kochi eat lot of beef.
If you are planning to see some EPL football matches with fans, this is the place to be, but make sure you book the place in advance.
Spend some quality time in Kahawa with your friends or alone, you might enjoy it well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JithinThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Bistro in Town”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I am practically here every day, I love the ambience and most of all the food is amazing, something you dont find at very many restaurants here in Kochi. The beef burgers are just amazing and there is nothing better than cookies and cream to wash it down with. As always, the service is really good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank manubobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Coffee and Football”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

A place where u can enjoy Football with fellow fans and have some awesome food. This place is heaven for people in kochi, especially football fans. The ambience is unbeatable. The people who serve are really friendly.

Solo, Couple, Family, Friends or Business Kahawa is nice place to relax. Do try SHORT BLACK! one of my favorites.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ssiyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Its just fantabulous!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Its the place I love to hang out after a tiring day of work.. A place I relax with a a hot cup of Latte Caramello and a set of great friends.
I totally recommend it.. And the food is to die for !!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Riaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kahawa Bistro also viewed

Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
Kaloor, Kochi (Cochin)
 

Been to Kahawa Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing