We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brunton Boatyard
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$94
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Malabar House(Kochi (Cochin))
$147
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
$85
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$96
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
PJ Princess Regency(Vypin Island)
$39
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aiswarya Hotel(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
$30
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveler rating
517
216
45
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
216
45
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistory restaurantsunset cruisebusy waterwayrailway mutton currythe chinese fishing netscgh earthcolonial stylecooking demonstrationcontainer shipsfishing boatsoverlooking the waterfort cochincgh groupfish restaurantmain restaurantfour posterarabian sea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 796 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights and had a very pleasant stay. Room was on the ground floor overlooking the seaside. It was clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was freshly prepared and good, same is valid for the dinner. Staff was polite and helpfull. Central location in Cochin to the tourist attractions such as fishing nets etc. Next to the hotel is a landing which is fascinating to watch. In the evening a sunset boat trip is offered by the hotel which was complementary and a nice trip of about 1 hour. Besides the sunset you get an overview of Cochin from the sea side. Would recommend to do the boat trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaxson4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

A most charming property with a feeling of old grandeur. Location outstanding, terrace restaurant with excellent cuisine. Watched two sea eagles eating fish on the wood poles in the water, near to the al fresco restaurant early one morning. Service excellent - all staff most charming. Githen, Senior Waiter particularly efficient.
Maggi Nixon, London, England

Room Tip: Recommend sea view room and dinner on the terrace.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ancasterLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Brunton Boatyard offers a beautiful waterfront breakfast and lunch area and pool area. Our room, on the side of the hotel, offered views of the local ferry which I enjoyed immensely out on our balcony. food was excellent with local fare and international options.
My husband needed a doctor and the hotel called one. he arrived within 30 minutes and drive my husband to the local,hospital for an X-ray and treatment.
Staff is extremely attentive. Food excellent!
Great location, a short distance to the Chinese fishing nets and market.

Room Tip: If you want to experience local color, ask for room with a view of the ferry..earplugs were supplied but we did not require them.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonita777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Personally I don't think Kochi is worth an overnight stay, but I arrived late and didn't have much choice. The Boatyard, however is an experience unto itself. Totally charming, warm friendly staff, excellent room amenities and decor, and breakfast by the Arabian Sea, watching the activities on the busy harbor, was very memorable - and the dosa was delicious!
One word of caution: I was a walk-in (fleeing another, less comfortable hotel) and there was some monkey-business with the rates on check-in and again on check-out. I refused to pay other that what was quoted to me and reported the incident to the management, who replied that they would look into it. If you are booking through an agent, or online, then probably no need to worry.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
Thank Dalbhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Most of the reviews are accurate. Having lived in central London, I am not usually troubled by noise, but the two or three ferries plying from docks adjacent to the hotel shake the building with ancient huge diesel engines. Want proof? Well, what other hotel do you know where ear plugs are provided beside the bed? see my photo. Otherwise a great choice, adjacent to the Chinese nets. Big minus - the food is unimaginative and very expensive indeed. Not recommended. Try Oceanos instead - short tuc tuc ride for 50 rupees. No booking - get there at 7pm and you will have a table. Good value, and a fine choice. Otherwise the restaurant opposite the hotel is adequate and far cheaper. Because of the poor food and the noise, I would have chosen Malabar House instead were I to visit Kochi again. One plus point - selection of loose teas in the room - pick up the phone and order hot or cold milk and you can make yourself a fine beverage. Great room service!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews