We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brunton Boatyard
Nearby Hotels
$202
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Trident, Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Meridien Kochi(Maradu)
$72
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$88
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$62
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
$84
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveler rating
523
217
45
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
217
45
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistory restaurantsunset cruisebusy waterwayrailway mutton currythe chinese fishing netscgh earthcolonial stylecooking demonstrationcontainer shipsfishing boatsoverlooking the waterfort cochincgh groupfish restaurantmain restaurantfour posterarabian sea
Filter
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 804 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

A most charming property with a feeling of old grandeur. Location outstanding, terrace restaurant with excellent cuisine. Watched two sea eagles eating fish on the wood poles in the water, near to the al fresco restaurant early one morning. Service excellent - all staff most charming. Githen, Senior Waiter particularly efficient.
Maggi Nixon, London, England

Room Tip: Recommend sea view room and dinner on the terrace.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ancasterLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Brunton Boatyard offers a beautiful waterfront breakfast and lunch area and pool area. Our room, on the side of the hotel, offered views of the local ferry which I enjoyed immensely out on our balcony. food was excellent with local fare and international options.
My husband needed a doctor and the hotel called one. he arrived within 30 minutes and drive my husband to the local,hospital for an X-ray and treatment.
Staff is extremely attentive. Food excellent!
Great location, a short distance to the Chinese fishing nets and market.

Room Tip: If you want to experience local color, ask for room with a view of the ferry..earplugs were supplied but we did not require them.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonita777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Personally I don't think Kochi is worth an overnight stay, but I arrived late and didn't have much choice. The Boatyard, however is an experience unto itself. Totally charming, warm friendly staff, excellent room amenities and decor, and breakfast by the Arabian Sea, watching the activities on the busy harbor, was very memorable - and the dosa was delicious!
One word of caution: I was a walk-in (fleeing another, less comfortable hotel) and there was some monkey-business with the rates on check-in and again on check-out. I refused to pay other that what was quoted to me and reported the incident to the management, who replied that they would look into it. If you are booking through an agent, or online, then probably no need to worry.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
Thank Dalbhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Most of the reviews are accurate. Having lived in central London, I am not usually troubled by noise, but the two or three ferries plying from docks adjacent to the hotel shake the building with ancient huge diesel engines. Want proof? Well, what other hotel do you know where ear plugs are provided beside the bed? see my photo. Otherwise a great choice, adjacent to the Chinese nets. Big minus - the food is unimaginative and very expensive indeed. Not recommended. Try Oceanos instead - short tuc tuc ride for 50 rupees. No booking - get there at 7pm and you will have a table. Good value, and a fine choice. Otherwise the restaurant opposite the hotel is adequate and far cheaper. Because of the poor food and the noise, I would have chosen Malabar House instead were I to visit Kochi again. One plus point - selection of loose teas in the room - pick up the phone and order hot or cold milk and you can make yourself a fine beverage. Great room service!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

If you want wondeful food, superb rooms with amazing bathrooms, views of the shipping and fishing boats coming into the harbour, really first class friendly service then this the place for you.
We eat in the restaurants and everything was perfect. The included private launch evening sunset cruise was execellent, the pool fanstastic. I guess by now you may have gethered we really loved Brunton and will return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews