We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delight - Fort Kochi
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
$83
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kochi Marriott Hotel(Ernakulam)
$85
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$79
$65
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Trident, Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Old Harbour Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$88
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$101
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$62
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
149
58
12
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
58
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelight homestaydavid and floweryparade groundhis wifehome stayour room was spacioustheir beautiful homethe ground floorshort strollthe location is perfectperfect hostskathakali performanceour night staybreakfast was includeda lovely staytourist attractionstwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 222 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here and found David and Flowery to be great hosts who went out if their way to be helpful. David's recommendation of a visit to the Kerala Folklore Museum was one of the highlights of my trip. Excellent location and fabulous Xmas decorations!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susiecow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I guess we had high expectations but this was unexceptional. The room was ok but there was nowhere to sit outside. We arrived and were shown the room by our taxi driver. We had no information about breakfast, facilities etc and on returning to our room after a walk sat in the dark thinking there had been a power cut until someone pointed out that the electric was switched off from outside the room when guests went out. David had been too tired to meet us on arrival (we arrived at 3 in the afternoon). Nice friendly guy and charming wife but just felt there was minimal effort to make us feel that this was different to staying in a small hotel.

Room Tip: One that has a seat outside
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 911bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights over Christmas at the beginning of out holiday in Kerala. David and his team were welcoming and struck the right balance of being very informative and helpful without being intrusive. Delight is so well located and has a good aspect looking over the well tended colourful garden and the parade ground beyond. We were is a large room on the ground floor with an extra bed which worked well. The room was very clean and well furnished in an authentic style. Thank you David for looking after us during our stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here for the first four days of a three week visit to Kerala. We had nothing to judge it against as it was our first stop and if we had stayed elsewhere we would not have stayed so long.

It's OK - but lacking in thought - we spent three days with someone else's laundry (including underwear) pegged on the view outside our room, there was nowhere to sit outside, there was nowhere to sit comfortably inside and the shower was very poor. No hot water and a very small trickle of any thing. Noisy air-conditioning and a very wobbly and noisy ceiling fan. Maybe we got a poor room judging by others' comments. Breakfast was very basic - and with eggs here costing 5 rupees - 5 pence- each, perhaps it is not necessary to serve two broken fried ones when the room rate is more than enough for the facilities offered.

David was a helpful host and does get back to you at the planning stage and is generous with information and planning.

There are a lot more relaxing options in Fort Kochi than this place. We found a lovely hotel nearby with a roof top pool at only a slightly higher rate. Ideal if you have are recovering from a long flight.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the parade ground - not like ours!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyRonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and had an absolutely wonderful time. The rooms are very well furnished and super clean. Ours had a decent AC system and the shower was hot and powerful. Breakfast is lovely, not least for the thoroughly well preserved colonial dining room in which it is served. Could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jazz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews