We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kochi (Cochin)
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,224)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveler rating
684
384
120
27
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
684
384
120
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews willingdon island oberoi group wellington island main city the general manager swimming pool lovely pool f b the entire staff restaurant staff hotel management courteous staff memorable stay business trip beautiful property breakfast spread great hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cochin In Kerala is a beautiful place to visit, the Trident hotel is an amazing place to return to after a busy day touring. The hospitality is second to none. The staff are attentive, friendly & never too busy to stop & chat. The pool is central to all the rooms & offers the dining, grill & bar all close by.
Himanshu showed us to our room & took us through the facility’s the room offered, we have never had such an welcoming introduction to a hotel before.
In the dining room, our waiter was Vishnu, he informed us the he was on work experience, he did a wonderful job & deserves to go far in the hospitality industry.
The hotel also discourages gratuities directly to staff, which is refreshing & good to know the staff are paid fairly for the good job they do.
When we return to India, the Trident hotel in Cochin will definitely be on the list I of places to stay.
Thank you Namaste

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lcolcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tridentcochin-kochi, General Manager at Trident, Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share the feedback on your experience through this review.

Gracious and attentive service makes the Trident experience unique and I am happy to know that this was delivered consistently during your stay by the ladies and gentlemen in our team.

Our policy of common tipping at the end makes it a hassle free stay which most of our guests prefer and I am glad that you appreciated it too.

It was great to have you stay with us and we are proud to have you as an ambassador of the Trident Cochin experience. We cannot wait to welcome you back and create another memorable stay for you.

Thank you.

Best,
Jishnu Veliath
E: jishnu.veliath@tridenthotels.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed at the Trident Cochin for 5 nights which in Kochi for a wedding. The service was wonderful! All staff are very kind, professional, and eager to help. The grounds are beautiful and very peaceful. We ate at the breakfast buffet each morning and it was delicious each time. The rooms/hallways are a bit dated, but there were several signs throughout stating they were in the process of renovating. The bathroom in the room was very spacious and seemed to have been recently updated. Would absolutely stay again!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarahbX6959CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tridentcochin-kochi, General Manager at Trident, Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience on this platform.

We at Trident Hotels are delighted to have found an ambassador in you and assure you that we will keep creating beautiful memories for you on all your future visits.

We value your support and look forward to welcome you back.

Thank you.

Best,
Jishnu Veliath
E: jishnu.veliath@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for some great food since I was in Kochi for 2 days and could not figure out any thing better than Oberoi hotel..
Chef Raj himself ensured that we have a great experience.
Personally got the menu designed for us.
Everything was just blowing and flavors were bursting out with every nibble...
A must visit place would like to stay here soon to experience

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank saurabhlama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tridentcochin-kochi, General Manager at Trident, Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

Chef Rajkumar is an artist and his food is really a work of art which evidently you were most impressed with.

Please do stay with us when you return to Cochin. We assure you of our best attention and service always.

Thank you.

Best,
Jishnu Veliath
E: jishnu.veliath@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing and charming hotel. A real palace. Great atmosphere, amazing pool. Hotel services and accessible. The word service here is the point. The guest is always first. Great price and delicious food.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ReportsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tridentcochin-kochi, General Manager at Trident, Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write this review on your experience.

The fact that you were impressed with all aspects of your stay such as the staff, location, atmosphere, food and the pool is truly delightful. Such positive feedback from patrons like you is the biggest source of motivation for us to continue to excel in service delivery.

Entire team at Trident Cochin is looking forward to welcoming you back and assures you of the best attention and service always.

Thank you.

Best,
Jishnu Veliath
E: jishnu.veliath@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at the Trident Hotel Cochi for one night only. The room was very clean and overlooked the pool. The staff were polite, friendly and efficient. Breakfast was in a delightful dining room with the egg chef station being out in the veranda by the pool. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Genmull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tridentcochin-kochi, General Manager at Trident, Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review on your experience.

It is a pleasure to know that you had an overall good stay. I am glad to know that you appreciated the facilities at the hotel. Your comments on the room, staff, breakfast and patio are heartwarming and assure us that our efforts are bringing in exactly the results we expect.

Feedback such as from you motivates us in our quest to be better than the best. We all look forward to your continued support and to welcome you back on your next visit to Cochin.

Thank you.

Best,
Jishnu Veliath
E: jishnu.veliath@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews