We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grilled Sizzler-Chicken”

Naushad the Big Chef
Ranked #342 of 975 Restaurants in Kochi (Cochin)
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Earlier this June, we had grilled Chicken breast sizzler from Kadavanthra branch of NBC. It'as juicy, full of mouthwatering flavour. Worth enough for what we have paid !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IamGeorgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEHAMOOD, Manager at Naushad the Big Chef, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Georgy,

Its great and very satisfying to know you loved our Grilled Chicken Breast Sizzler. Its one of our specials. And when one of our specials is widely appreciated, it makes us happy and very proud.
I'll surely pass on the message to our Kitchen Dept at Kadavanthara. Am sure they'll love your feedback.

Thanks again for taking the time to appreciate our food. Hope to see you again soon at NBC.


Regards,
Mehamood
CEO
NBC Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Naushad the Big Chef
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 78 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Naushad's is restaurant that serves a wide range of foods, but it is their biriyani that is the best. And of that , the mutton biriyani is superlative. Go early, or they may run out of your choice of biriyani. And it can get crowded on sunday afternoons.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deepa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEHAMOOD, Owner at Naushad the Big Chef, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thanks for your encouraging review Ma'am.

Regards,
Mehamood
CEO
NBC Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Naushad's was a small catering service centered around the hinterland of Kerala, providing finger-licking non-vegetarian meals at weddings/receptions. His band of followers would arrive the night before the event in a mini-lorry stacked with all ingredients,banana leafs, live chicken et al. Naushad himself--all six feet by three feet and ninety Kilograms of him-- would put in a guest appearance, around the time the meal service was in full steam.This was in the 1980s. Then came boom times, when his services had to be booked months in advance.
"Naushad the Big Chef" is the latest branding exercise, complete with an icon (the caricature of Naushad, himself) and adopting a KFC-esq moniker, "NBC", to capture the essence of the times.
A very long journey indeed.
But, sadly, the taste that Naushad's hands would plate up has been left far behind.
This fine-dine eatery is just another one on the block: Nothing to write home about. Lifeless, in the midst of dining finery.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wanderbugged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEHAMOOD, Manager at Naushad the Big Chef, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Sir,

We appreciate and respect you taking the time to write a feedback for us. An experienced food reviewer sure can add value.
I personally apologize if you feel that NBC has lost its charm as before. We sure don't want that to happen. When a couple of people say the same thing we do understand there is something better to be done from our side, and we promise you we'll go to the full extent to satisfy all our customers.
Sincerely hope we'll be able to stand up to your expectations.

Regards,
Mehamood
CEO
NBC Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Been at NBC @ Kadavanthara plenty of times .
You gotta really try all the Kerala food specials on the menu, they are top notch.
Only drawback i could find long waiting time during peak hours.
They have branches at Vytilla-Edapally Bypass and MG Road too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank georgefkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEHAMOOD, Manager at Naushad the Big Chef, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank You for your review. We're glad to know you loved our food!

Hope you visit us again soon!!

Regards,
Mehamood
CEO
NBC Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We happened to be at NBC with family for lunch. We selected this restaurant just because of the name it carried, but were terribly disappointed by the service and food provided. It took close to an hour for them in providing the food ordered "partially" and informed us that the rest of the order cannot be served since it is done for the day. Not sure why it took almost an hour to tell us that ordered item (veg meals) cannot be served! The waiter changed the claim later that we did not order that at all which was even more frustrating.
I would never recommend this for anyone...

3  Thank SebinRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEHAMOOD, Manager at Naushad the Big Chef, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Sebin,

We are sorry to read your review. We know that people take the time to post reviews only when they have had that certain extent of experience with the brand. And with the experience you have had with us, I personally apologize for the same. We'll make sure the same is never repeated.

We hope you would give a second chance to be of service to you.

Regards,
Mehamood
CEO
NBC Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naushad the Big Chef also viewed

Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 
Maradu, Kochi (Cochin)
 

Been to Naushad the Big Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing