We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BAD COFFEE & COURTSEY”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Bake My Day

Bake My Day
Ranked #7 of 14 Bakeries in Kochi (Cochin)
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
kochi
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“BAD COFFEE & COURTSEY”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

A cafe in Kadavanthra, Kochi.

My recent experience came during my last visit with my finance, ordered a cappuccino and black tea what came out was watery hot coffee like beverage. As we were catching up on weekly updates the waiter pushed the bill without asking even asking how was the coffee or courtesy, as were unwelcome customers.

PS- The pastry don't match up to the price hype

Bake May Day definitely DID NOT MAKE MY DAY !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Axeheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just another fancy bakery”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Loved the name ... Bake my day .. So decided to go there for a quick bite.. Nothing great. Mudpie was passable. Toast reeked of egg.. Yuck.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shwethashenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
228 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 805 helpful votes
“Made my day.”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Lovely lovely coffee shop.

It is undoubtetdly the best place to buy local snacks and delicacies like banana chips, Tapioca Chips, diamond cuts and a variety of other snacks, either for immediate consumption or as a great gift to give your friends and loved ones back home.

They also serve thier very own cookies, biscuits and cakes. Two Thumbs up!!!!!!

My only gripe is that we visited the day before xmas eve, and they ONLY served Xmas cakes and nothing else.

The prices are a wee bit more expensive, but worth it in the long run as it is more clean and hygenic than any other coffee shop that you might wander into. A 1Kg of double chocolate mud cake cost a mere $10. Unbeatable value for money.

They also serve an assortment of London Diary ice-creams.

Overall, if you can find the coffee shop....Its THE best!!! Attentive service and great value for money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Binu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“purchased a white forest for my daughters birtday it was superb”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

superb tasty and was perfect for all the family and friend every one liked especially when we celebrated it in palaghat were the tastes of birthday cakes are differeent ,now you have lots of fans in palaghat,superb keep it up

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank silverweedhomestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernakulam, Kerala, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Sweeeet" is all i have to say about dis shop :)”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Its soo yummy.. Your neva gonna let go d taste of d cake from your mouth once u had one from here.. :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShibinVarghese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bake My Day also viewed

Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 

Been to Bake My Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing