We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymooners paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Symphony Resort
Ranked #100 of 210 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
cochin
1 review
“Honeymooners paradise”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I visited Lake symphony resort with my wife on 25th feb .It is a dream place for honeymoon couples.Very beautiful place and very good lake view.Sun set view is awesome.Rooms are very spacious,very friendly staff,food and service very good,very nice swimming pool.We really enjoyed the stay and love to come back again.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the lake are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rathish b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Lake Symphony Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you very much for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    12
    1
    4
    6
See reviews for
21
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kerala
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2012

It was on a holiday we - our family members got together for a reception at LAKE SYPHONY. we felt very good ambeince and the resort is facing to lake. The food which we had was excellent and typical kerala foods.

I really appreciate the service of the staff who were very polite and proffessional..

i strongly reccommand this place for any get - together, receptions and even spending holidays!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dest-dreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Lake Symphony Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I stayed with my friends and we all had a wonderful time. Spacious rooms and can watch the working of Chinese fishing nets in front of the resort. Good hospitality and loving people.. Thanks

Room Tip: Opt for a suit room which is facing lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bimal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Lake Symphony Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I suggested lot of my friends and relatives to visit Lake Symphony Resort . This type of natural ambience is difficult to find in Cochin. I have experienced this resort with my family and quite satisfied with the hospitality. This resort is only 5 Kms from National highway and Lake Shore Hospital one of the multi specialty hospital in Cochin and 6 Kms from Le- Meridian a five star hotel in Cochin. I don’t think this resort is in a remote Place. One who prefer a calm and quiet place can definitely choose this resort and can reach there in 10 Min from the hectic city traffic

I came to know that 7 star deluxe resort of ‘Banayan Tree ‘ of a 1000 Crore budget project is coming in this locality. I receive mosquito repellant mats from the resort. The food supplied to us was really delicious.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Athira123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Lake Symphony Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Great Location ..It was outstanding Hospitality....with Good Food... and Amenities. We really enjoyed the Quiet and calmness during the stay.... The people were very supportive.... Enjoyed each and every bit of it. Thanks to Mr Hari

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EldhoseJacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Lake Symphony Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you very much sir, for your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

First of all, its not a resort. There are just two cottages located in front of a lake. On arrival, first it was very difficult to locate it as its quite remotely located. Even the locals does not know about it! After a lot of effort we were able to find it. Upon arrival, it was a rude shock to find that its not really a resort as the name suggests. To add the place is very dirty. There were lot of ants, mosquitoes. We found ants of our bed !! Sleeping with the ants :-) The Swimming pool is a breeding place for mosquitoes.

The hospitality was non-existent. If you get something after asking 3 times, consider yourself lucky !! and dont complain about the quality. After lot persual we got the towels which were filthy and stinky - probably not washed after the last guest's usage.

Food was even more terrible.. there was no restaurant .. just a filthy kitchen in one corner and a dirty bearded guy serving it in your rooms..

As the location is remote, you dont get any transport. The staff there cheats the people by highly overcharging for the transport.

Overall, a TERRIBLE experience. We went for holidays for two nights but fled the place after 1 night.

Go there at your own RISK!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Krish1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Lake Symphony Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
FIrst of all my resort is not in a remote place.It is just 5 kms away from the lakeshore hospital and 7km from the world renowned Le meridian Cochin,and also KSRTC and private bus services are
available there.We have at present four cottages ,not two with all the facillities.I understand from the resort staff that they provided excellent service to this guest and according to them he was bargaining with the taxi and auto people and they were relectant to carry them as he was proposing meagre amounts for the rides.Our resturant is an open space resturant with a view to the lake and with cool breeze flowing all the time,it is under three umbrellas and can accomodate 21 people at a time with ease.We have been keeping our kitchen clean and spotless.our kitchen has a water purifier.And it has all the latest aminties required to make delicious food. The swimming pool was under renovation as we are providing water filtration system and under water lights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
3.9 mi away
The Classik Fort Hotel
The Classik Fort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tripunithura
90 reviews
5.9 mi away
Mermaid Hotel
Mermaid Hotel
#135 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
138 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 30 in Ernakulam
264 reviews
10.9 mi away
PJ Princess Regency
PJ Princess Regency
#1 of 9 in Vypin Island
322 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wintergreen Waterfront Resort
Wintergreen Waterfront Resort
#173 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Symphony Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Symphony Resort

Property: Lake Symphony Resort
Address: Chathamma | Panangadu, Kumbalam, Kochi (Cochin) 682506, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#40 Spa Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Symphony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BACKWATER RESORT IN KERALA Lake Symphony an eco friendly back water resort in Kerala on the shores of Kaithapuzha backwaters, is a perfect place for an ideal holiday in Kochi, Kerala. Lake Symphony offers distinctively different mud plastered natural cottages of above 800 sq ft, which has a harmony with nature, each cottage are aesthetically designed with all modern amenities to give a luxurious stay at Lake Symphony. Every cottage consists of bedroom with attached bathroom, living area and sit out.Pedal boating,wifi complimentary.Well maintained swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lake Symphony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Symphony Resort Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing