We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exotic Ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lake Symphony Resort
Ranked #113 of 211 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I stayed with my friends and we all had a wonderful time. Spacious rooms and can watch the working of Chinese fishing nets in front of the resort. Good hospitality and loving people.. Thanks

Room Tip: Opt for a suit room which is facing lake.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bimal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 27, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Lake Symphony Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 59 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2012

I suggested lot of my friends and relatives to visit Lake Symphony Resort . This type of natural ambience is difficult to find in Cochin. I have experienced this resort with my family and quite satisfied with the hospitality. This resort is only 5 Kms from National highway and Lake Shore Hospital one of the multi specialty hospital in Cochin and 6 Kms from Le- Meridian a five star hotel in Cochin. I don’t think this resort is in a remote Place. One who prefer a calm and quiet place can definitely choose this resort and can reach there in 10 Min from the hectic city traffic

I came to know that 7 star deluxe resort of ‘Banayan Tree ‘ of a 1000 Crore budget project is coming in this locality. I receive mosquito repellant mats from the resort. The food supplied to us was really delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athira123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 27, 2012

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Great Location ..It was outstanding Hospitality....with Good Food... and Amenities. We really enjoyed the Quiet and calmness during the stay.... The people were very supportive.... Enjoyed each and every bit of it. Thanks to Mr Hari

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EldhoseJacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 27, 2012

Thank you very much sir, for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

First of all, its not a resort. There are just two cottages located in front of a lake. On arrival, first it was very difficult to locate it as its quite remotely located. Even the locals does not know about it! After a lot of effort we were able to find it. Upon arrival, it was a rude shock to find that its not really a resort as the name suggests. To add the place is very dirty. There were lot of ants, mosquitoes. We found ants of our bed !! Sleeping with the ants :-) The Swimming pool is a breeding place for mosquitoes.

The hospitality was non-existent. If you get something after asking 3 times, consider yourself lucky !! and dont complain about the quality. After lot persual we got the towels which were filthy and stinky - probably not washed after the last guest's usage.

Food was even more terrible.. there was no restaurant .. just a filthy kitchen in one corner and a dirty bearded guy serving it in your rooms..

As the location is remote, you dont get any transport. The staff there cheats the people by highly overcharging for the transport.

Overall, a TERRIBLE experience. We went for holidays for two nights but fled the place after 1 night.

Go there at your own RISK!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Krish1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 4, 2012

FIrst of all my resort is not in a remote place.It is just 5 kms away from the lakeshore hospital and 7km from the world renowned Le meridian Cochin,and also KSRTC and private bus services are
available there.We have at present four cottages ,not two with all the facillities.I understand from the resort staff that they provided excellent service to this guest and according to them he was bargaining with the taxi and auto people and they were relectant to carry them as he was proposing meagre amounts for the rides.Our resturant is an open space resturant with a view to the lake and with cool breeze flowing all the time,it is under three umbrellas and can accomodate 21 people at a time with ease.We have been keeping our kitchen clean and spotless.our kitchen has a water purifier.And it has all the latest aminties required to make delicious food. The swimming pool was under renovation as we are providing water filtration system and under water lights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaríaJosé T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harinair165, Owner at Lake Symphony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
1.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
647 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#11 of 30 in Ernakulam
267 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mermaid Hotel
Mermaid Hotel
#135 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
#2 of 7 in Cherai Beach
470 reviews
4.3 mi away
Keys Hotel Kochi
Keys Hotel Kochi
#13 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
398 reviews
23.4 mi away
Vedic Village Resorts
Vedic Village Resorts
#1 of 1 in Paravoor
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Symphony Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Symphony Resort

Address: Chathamma | Panangadu, Kumbalam, Kochi (Cochin) 682506, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#42 Spa Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $37 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Symphony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BACKWATER RESORT IN KERALA Lake Symphony an eco friendly back water resort in Kerala on the shores of Kaithapuzha backwaters, is a perfect place for an ideal holiday in Kochi, Kerala. Lake Symphony offers distinctively different mud plastered natural cottages of above 800 sq ft, which has a harmony with nature, each cottage are aesthetically designed with all modern amenities to give a luxurious stay at Lake Symphony. Every cottage consists of bedroom with attached bathroom, living area and sit out.Pedal boating,wifi complimentary.Well maintained swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lake Symphony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Symphony Resort Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing