We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPECIAL BIRIYAN”
Review of Kaikka's

Kaikka's
Ranked #176 of 950 Restaurants in Kochi (Cochin)
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Kaikka's Biriyani
Restaurant details
Description: Kaikka's Biriyani
Kottayam, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SPECIAL BIRIYAN”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

had been to the shop very early @ cochi, have seen the taste maintained and seen that people enjoying with full hearted at the restaurents for the biriyani & ghee rice

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh1975_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The biriyani is wonderful!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

You have to visit this place for their biriyani. A must try out when you visit kochi. The service & ambience is ok, but the delicious biriyani makes you forget them.

Helpful?
1 Thank Surilovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
175 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Biriyani point”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Mm, Not bad afterall. But could have been better presented. Tastes good but could improve cleanliness, services and also the ambience. Looks like a typical Class B restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RAJESH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerala
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Famous Kaikka's Biriyani”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Kaikkas Biriyani is famous for their quality, in Kerala as they also have catering division. If we reach the restaurant at around 1 PM we have to wait for a seat. Whenever I go to Ernakulam with my family, I used to have Mutton Biriyani from Kayees, Dates pickles is so tasty. Side dishes such as Liver Fry, Brain Fry etc- also are available there. Atmosphere is good. Anyway I rate the food at this restaurant as excellent.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BARISHKOHINOOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In Cochin Briyani means Kaikka !!!!”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

They have best biriyani in cochin . Quantity of rice and meat is good .Not too flavored , all in all its the best biriryani available in Cochin . Most of Sundays when ever i been their afternoon , i always waited to get a table .

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mylyf-GiftofGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaikka's also viewed

 
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 

Been to Kaikka's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing