We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Fort House Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 966 Restaurants in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Panchgani, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Neat, clean with very helpful & hospitable staff- special mention of Nisha Farnandes at front desk and the hostess at the restaurant... location on the backwater with plenty of refreshing greenery.....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidhnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    116
    32
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
gurgaon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was ok but the quantity was less”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I went with my family this june for lunch at this restaurant. I don't know if it was becoz we were walk in guests - the service was not very good.Neither the manager nor the owner were there. We had a long wait for the food. The quantity of food served was very less. Taste was ok.
I have given a good rating for the ambience of the restaurant and the fantastic view of the waterfront !!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nathan0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fresh and delicious food in a charming setting”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Braised fish, prawns, okras, egg-plant and dal were my favourites!
Friendly waiters, garden setting. Order in advance to lessen the waiting time.
Weather permitting, book the water front tables

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ruth_hathaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent Keralese food in a relaxed environment, with a view”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I had dinner many times at this restaurant while staying at the hotel and, now that I know it, I must say I would still go and eat there even if I didn't stay in the hotel! really excellent food, simple but comprehensive menu really perfectly executed - buonissimo!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 607Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Four of us went there for lunch at the restaurant. We received a warm welcome at the reception and were directed to park our car in the premises by a smart, welcoming receptionist. We ordered Pork Vindaloo, Roast Beef and Kerala fish curry. All the three dishes were wonderful and the service was extremely good too. Would strongly recommend this restaurant for its food, service, views of the harbour and its ambiance. The toilets were also very clean. Something which I wish happened more often in India!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AchuthanPalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fort House Restaurant also viewed

 
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 

Been to Fort House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing