We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coziest and friendliest guesthouse of Fort Kochi ...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kochi (Cochin)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Backpacker Holidays Guest House Kochin
Ranked #125 of 467 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Once you drop your backpack here, you just don`t want to leave anymore ...
Why? Just because here you get nice and caring services from Bobby, the owner, and his staff - huge thanks to Theresa, not mother Theresa, but yet a heart as big and so kind to all!
This guesthouses attracts mainly fun and nice backpackers from all around the world, and so between the staff and the guests, even as a solo traveler, you never feel alone and always feel at home.
You need info, a good laugh or a hug ... you name it and you`ll get it there, guaranty!!!
This is the best guesthouse of the area, after trying a few around, was so glad to find this one that I stayed for the following 36 days (Well, I have things to do in the area ... but a friend stayed there even longer just because she felt there too good to leave such welcoming people & area), and indeed for future trips in Fort Kochi that will be this time my only stop, no need to look any further: clean, functional, great service & great people, reasonably priced so what else to look for ... still wondering???

Room Tip: my favorite is on the first floor ... you`ll have to figure out on your own the best one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoloGirlInIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 53 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

I rested in Hostel Back Packers for a few weeks. And I have great impressions and pleasant memories about this place. At first, owners are very kind and attentive people. They are always ready to help with trips, rent of the car, advices about restaurants and other questions that tourists have in a new country. I like services there. My room was clean. Housekeeper cleaned it three times a week and changed bed linen too.There all the things that you need for living: towels. In10 minutes of slow walk you can reach the Beach where are the Chinese Fishing Nets. One of the most Tourist Attraction. Thank you, guys, for great vocations and unfogettable pleasant experience!!!! GOOD LUCK!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Why I really loved this place? Because it is cheap and still clean? Not only! Because it is close to relevant touristic place and still quiet? Not only! Because you can feel at home there, still having your own privacy? Not only! Because you feel a part of an extended family with guests, owner, staff and owner's staff and family? Again, not only... if everything is possible in India, even more is possible at Bobby's Backpackers Holidays!!! When you go to Backpackers Holidays, please, look around: you should find a piece of my heart I left there! And sometimes, you should be able to meet my mind and imagination, so frequently going back to smell and taste Bobby's food and tea!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThanksIndiaThanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The room is nothing but uncomfortable bed, covert dirty sheet. But never mind!

This guest house has a huge drawback for India - the lock on the door of a primitive, you can not use your own padlock.

The evening before leaving for my absence, I was robbed. I'm quite sure that it will make a white girlfriend of Indian owner. Do not live in this den of thieves!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zzvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

i stayed here three days.it's a good location in fort cochin, near the bus station and the church.the room is clean and cheap and very quiet here.the boss is very nice and friendly.when i come back in cochin,i'll stay here again.

Room Tip: i like the west side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccchaozhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

i stay here at the moment and i think it is the best place i found here. the room is very nice and there is a nice balcony where you can hang out and chill :) specially bobby, the owner is very nice - you just tell him what you want and "everything is possible". he makes you feel like at home. i just can recommend this place to all backpackers around. so - come, see and have fun

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christakrammel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Such friendly owner made the stay a delight...nothing too much trouble. Room clean and inexpensive. Grateful to have found this place, as are my friends. Close to all facilities.Loved it and will definitely go back again!!!

Room Tip: Go for nice attentive owners and basic or not you will enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosemary28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0 mi away
The Classik Fort Hotel
The Classik Fort Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tripunithura
96 reviews
0 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#4 of 33 in Ernakulam
444 reviews
0 mi away
Le Meridien Kochi
Le Meridien Kochi
#2 of 3 in Maradu
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
0 mi away
Sara Hotels and Apartments
0 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Backpacker Holidays Guest House Kochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Backpacker Holidays Guest House Kochin

Address: Fort Nagar, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 467 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Backpacker Holidays Guest House Kochin Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing