We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great tour of Cochin and the backwaters”

Muziris Heritage - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Discover Kochi Walking Half-Day Tour
More Info
$80.00*
and up
Cooking with Local Family Experience in Kochi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Discover the Cochin and surroundings you won't find in the guide books! Muziris Heritage-Day Tours is a unique Day tour company offering different Personalized Day tours and Shore Excursions from Cochin.Join one of our 1) Jewish Heritage tour 2)COCHIN private tour 3)Muziris Heritage tour 4) kochi tour guides 5) Shore excursion Tour for cruise liners to see what everyone is raving about 6)cochin city tour 7)houseboat tours And small group tours.. All Tours start at 9Am to 4PM. Maximum 5 people in each tour.Tours includes chauffeur driven transport, all entrance fee & camera fee, backwater tour and lunch.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great tour of Cochin and the backwaters”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

What a great and informative tour! My family had a wonderful time. Lijo Jose was very professional and we felt like he looked out for us and our best interests to customize the tour to our tastes and helped us to get as much out of our one port day in India as possible. The backwater tour was extremely interesting, relaxing, and fun. We highly recommend this guide!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
12 Thank FreshFruitSalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    19
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Jewish Heritage Tour, but so much more”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

i engaged Lejo to visit two of the synagogues in small villages north of Cochin, but Lejo added a third, and several other attractions, including a stop to visit some Temple elephants that were in the neighborhood because of a festival. I would echo everything said below about how articulate, knowledgeable, engaging and enthusiastic Lejo is. i would just add that he is not a clock watcher. And as a solo female traveller i was completely comfortable in his company.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
13 Thank BarbaraS4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An informative, respectful and modern guide”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Lijo is a young and innovative guide that is offering tours to places that other guides don't routinely offer.
The standard of his tours is as good as some of the more established agencies I experienced on my tour of Southern India - if not better. He is a mature and information guide that lives locally and has grown up there so is full of interesting facts and anecdotes about the local culture and lifestyle as well as the history of the region. He also has a natural warm way with people so made me feel instantly comfortable in his company.
I can totally recommend Muziris Heritage - Day Tours

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
13 Thank YellowSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Jewish Heritage tour”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We spend a day touring with Jose. We found him very knowledgeable and professional. He provided us with a lot of information about the history of the place and the present life in Cochin. He was very friendly, responsive to our interests and needs, and a pleasant person to talk to and spend the day with. We highly recommend him.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
13 Thank Rena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Afternoon spent doing Jewish Heritage Tour”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I was very impressed by the Jewish Heritage Tour run by Lijo Jose - I learned so much in an afternoon and found all the places that we visited very interesting. Lijo Jose was very knowledgable, friendly, quick to return phone calls, happy to answer all my questions, very punctual and professional. I would definitely recommend doing the Jewish Heritage tour especially as seeing all the different sites may be difficult as a traveller otherwise due to distance and the areas they are in.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
13 Thank SydTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muziris Heritage - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Muziris Heritage - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing