We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Backwater Rafting Tour in Cochin”

Kochi Travel Guide - Day Tours
Ranked #21 of 58 Tours in Kochi (Cochin)
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kochi Travel Guide.Com is the one stop shop place for all the accommodation queries raised by travel enthusiasts.
Sydney, NSW
Level Contributor
133 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Best Backwater Rafting Tour in Cochin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I went with three different tour operators on Backwater Rafting Tours BUT the one with Tourist Desk (it's name of the company) were the best. Guide gave very informative commentary though he asked in the beginning of the tour only to give him tip if you are happy, which is annoying BUT still I will recommend this tour. It cost only Rs. 850 per person which includes all the transfers and lunch

Other tour operators guide were not informative and tour didn't took to nice places as Tourist Desk took, it was waste of time and money

I will highly recommend to book with Tourist Desk www.touristdesk.in

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Ajit_from_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing Tuk Tuk Driver!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I have never reviewed a tuk tuk driver before, but our first day in Ft Cochin we hailed a tuk tuk and luckily for us our driver ANAS turned out to be fantastic. He knew the city and all the attractions and every short cut and all the shops. But more importantly he was dependable and really SMART. yes, he tried to take us to a couple of stores where he "got points" but he was totally upfront about it and if we didn't want to go to those shops he was cool. He drove us for two days and when we told him we were returning in 10 days , he was waiting for us at our hotel ready to rock and roll. When we started for the day we gave him a verbal list of what and where and as we started getting tired and forgetful or changed our plans, he was totally on it. His mobile
phone # in Frt Cochin is 9847138556. His English is acceptable and truthfully, he helped make our days in Cochin a laugh riot. ANAS ' Friendly Tuk Tuk" says his card…and he's great. when we asked the price at teh end of the ay, he said "As you wish" I usually hate that, but we paid him generously ( about $20 USD for 4-5 hours)…and everyone was happy

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank jt1LosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mahin excellent and funny driver !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We highly recommend Mahin who is a very nice and funny driver ! He knows his town very well ! If you go with him tell him he's driving a nice Lamborghini ! Houlala !! C'est parti mon kiki !!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Yves B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“VASCO-DA-GAMAS EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The place where Vasco-da-Gama was buried in kochi is the St. Francis church which was built in 1506 by the Order from the Raja of cochin. But in 1526 when He died the God Has given the chance to keep the Body in the God's Own country. Then it has been removed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank aryabhangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Day trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Kochi is nice city ruled by many having few attractions. One can see Chinese fishing net, Church where Columbus was buried, Jewish Synagogue. The most attractive part is cultural art show. This show if for people who like Kerala art / style of dancing Kathakali and other dance forms arranged by art and cultural gallery in Kochi Fort area. It is a MUST watch.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Pradeep300854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kochi Travel Guide - Day Tours also viewed

 
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 

Been to Kochi Travel Guide - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing