We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, Nice Interior, Value for Money, Great Location”
Review of Bright Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bright Heritage
Ranked #179 of 430 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Nice Interior, Value for Money, Great Location”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We booked it through cleartrip and the manager was prompt to confirm the booking through email. They answered all the query and also asked whether we needed cab for airport transfer. Room was good, cozy, enough spacious, with good interior & furniture. Bathroom was really nice & well maintained. There was complimentary breakfast. It was good but a bit repetitive. Overall good experience. If you want to feel the ambiance of fort Kochi, this is a good hotel. All the fort kochi prime places & Chinese fishing net are really walking distance of 5 minutes. You can go for a candle light beach side dinner in the nearby places.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SenguptaSamrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunil34317, Manager at Bright Heritage, responded to this review, September 20, 2015
Dear Valued Guest, Namaskaram from Holtel Bright Heritage Kochi!!


Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us
. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I am very glad to share this wonderful review with my team !!! Up on receipt of your constructive feed back we have taken measures to improve ourselves to enhance the guest experience . Thank you again for your time and patience and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Regards Sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    50
    31
    14
    9
See reviews for
28
46
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Avoid this hotel if you are a solo female traveller!!! I checked into this hotel and was given a twin bed when I specifically requested for a King bed. I was told to wait in the room till the other king bed room was being cleaned. The duty manager called Sunil came to my room and his behavior was unacceptable! While negotiating the rate, he tried to hold my hands several times and even came too close for comfort!!! I told him sternly not to touch me! As I was waiting for my sister to arrive from the airport from a different destination, I was forced to stay here... But I shortened my stay to 3 nights and we checked out together! The room itself was big, the wait staff did their best and the location was fair. The room and toilet were not very clean. I paid 2250 nett per night incl b/f and at this rate, there are plenty other better options in Fort Cochin! Please beware solo female travellers!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seeker24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunil34317, Owner at Bright Heritage, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Selviya,

Greetings from Hotel Bright Heritage Fort Cochin-01!!

Thanks for your review . Your comments on the compliant have been taken up seriously. I have already instructed the concerned look into the matter. Guest made her reservation through to phone. As our reservation record, she made for 03 nights one superior double room and asking for airport pick for her sister and airport drop. She made the reservation on 03 days before the arrival.

Once she arrived here, we gave double room. But the guest asking for big room + the king bed. Our front office staffs inform to the guest you book the room was superior. Then the guest shouted to front office staff, finally inform the duty manager (Mr. Sunil) he involved this issue. The guest also shouted the duty manager. Finally, He sort it out this issue instead of superior gave suite rooms just 150 rs more and finally guest win her sister also included this price.

03 days the guest stayed here with her son and sister per night Rs. 2250 included breakfast and extra bed on suite rooms.

While guest check time, am in the reception with Mr. Sunil, He prepare her all the bills and settled, Guest gives thanks to me and also sunil...

I think, Guest has jealousy or revenge with Mr. Sunil. He was working wit us last 03 years. Kindly check all our reviews; very customer has appreciated his service. Please note all of our viewers, the guest made the reservation 03 days before “she clearly said am stay with my son and sister for 03 days, she need the airport pick up and drop. Guest always traveling with her son, so you cam imagine …………..

I assure you that we will not leave any loose ends in providing the best services to our valuable guests.

Your valuable suggestions are always welcome as it gives us a chance to improve further and helps us in growing further in the hospitality industry.
Looking forward to serving you again in the near future. Please contact me personally for your future reservation.

Shabeer P Sali
Managing Director
Mob 09846150041




Dear Selviya,

Greetings from Hotel Bright Heritage Fort cochin-01!!

Thanks for your mail. Your comments on the compliant have been taken up seriously. I have already instructed the concerned look into the matter. Guest made her reservation through to phone. As our reservation record, she made for 03 nights one superior double room and asking for airport pick for her sister and also the airport drop. She made the reservation on 03 days before the arrival.

Once she arrived here, we gave double room. But the guest asking for big room + the king bed. Our front office staffs inform to the guest you book the room was superior. Then the guest shouted to front office staff, finally inform the duty manager (Mr. Sunil) he involved this issue. The guest also shouted the duty manager. Finally, He sort it out this issue instead of superior gave suite rooms just 150 rs more and finally guest win her sister also included this price.

03 days the guest stayed here with her son and sister per night Rs. 2250 inluded breakfast and extra bed.

While guest check time, am in the reception with Mr. Sunil, He prepare her all the bills and settled, Guest gives thanks to me and Sunil also ….

I think, Guest has jealousy or revenge with Mr. Sunil. He was working wit us last 03 years. Kindly check all our reviews; very customer has appreciated his service. Please note all of our viewers, the guest made the reservation 03 days before “she clearly said am stay with my son and sister for 03 days, she need the airport pick up and drop. Guest always traveling with her son, so you cam imagine …………..

I assure you that we will not leave any loose ends in providing the best services to our valuable guests.

Your valuable suggestions are always welcome as it gives us a chance to improve further and helps us in growing further in the hospitality industry.
Looking forward to serving you again in the near future. Please contact me personally for your future reservation.

Shabeer P Sali
Managing Director
Mob 09846150041
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kochi (Cochin) hotels

Level Contributor
123 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is a good 3 star choice in Kochi. Best thing about it is the location. Around the corner of the theatre, 5 min to the fishing nets, or the center of town with the church of St.Francis and shops.
The rooms were spacious, with great air-con and ceiling fan, but unfortunately the bathroom floor was always flooded, as it was arranged as a "wet room".
We had dinner at the rooftop restaurant one night, which was the best food we'd had in Kerala! Continental breakfast was served rather then buffet style.
No kettle or hairdryer in the room, but you could request either at the front desk.
Free WiFi in the lobby only.
The staff was really nice and very helpful!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Son_UK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunil34317, Manager at Bright Heritage, responded to this review, September 20, 2015
Dear Valued Guest, Namaskaram from Holtel Bright Heritage Kochi!!

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us.
I am very glad to share this wonderful review with my team !!! Up on receipt of your constructive feed back we have taken measures to improve ourselves to enhance the guest experience . Thank you again for your time and patience and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Regards Sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds, UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Hotel lobby looked attractive & it's in a pretty good location close to St Francis Church & the Chinese fishing nets. Roof top restaurant was a nice touch and the staff were friendly & attentive. The food at night was pretty good, they came and served us breakfast (rather than buffet style). I think this hotel had the best service at meal times that we encountered on our journey. Our room was at the back so was quiet but no view (wall or building site!), it had a rather 'unique' design scheme which made us smile. Unfortunately they were very hard beds and uncomfortable pillows.
We were here 2 nights but our room didn't get made up (maybe because we took the key out with us), luckily the supplies were outside our room so we could grab what we needed!
There was no kettle, fridge, safe or hairdryer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunil34317, General Manager at Bright Heritage, responded to this review, October 9, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Bright Heritage Fort cochin -01!

Thank you for taking time out to inform us about your experience at Hotel Bright Heritage Fort Cochin. Your feedback will most certainly add impetus in our quest towards excellence.

At the outset, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during the stay. We renovated our property and changed our bed etc…. . We are happy to welcome back again for enjoying our hospitality.

Thanks & Regards,
For
Hotel Bright Heritage
B.Sunil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The hotel in it self was OK. The prices was fair, food decent. The beds a bit on the hard side.

But, we did book a trip package via the hotel, a private driver to take us to Munnar, then Varkala and back.
We were promised a driver who spoke good English. He did not speak good English. He hardly spoke at all, at least not the first two days ( he seemed to be in a bad mood for the first 2 days. Then he lighten up a bit and tried to communicate with us at least ).

The real issue, thought, was that our driver had NO money at all. after 4 days, he asked us for some money for food, since he had not eaten for 2 days !!! This was not at all part of the deal, the hotel claimed everything was bought and paid for, with no extra hidden charges (providing money for food for your driver is a hidden charge...)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonUnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunil34317, General Manager at Bright Heritage, responded to this review, October 9, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Bright Heritage Fort cochin -01!

Thank you for taking time out to inform us about your experience at Hotel Bright Heritage Fort Cochin. Your feedback will most certainly add impetus in our quest towards excellence.

At the outset, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during the stay. For the trip, we organized the car from outside and paid as per there charge. We don’t know actually what happen again. As per your review, we look seriously and take action against this Driver.

Thanks & Regards,
For
Hotel Bright Heritage
B.Sunil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel via agoda having a discount, 4 days before heading to Kochi.
The hotel is easy to spot and is conveniently situated about 5mins from the beach after passing a serie of dine-in cafes.

The hotel has a villa-like ambience to it, looks relatively new and does feel quite pleasant.

Rooms are clean,spacious and with good air conditioning. Sadly no beach view from the window as it's abutting another building.

Breakfast comes in continental/indian style serving on request. Food is so-so.

Overall, I give a 4/5 in terms of price over quality.
Budget travellers, you won't go wrong over this one :)


Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank iamgreenfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunil34317, Manager at Bright Heritage, responded to this review, October 9, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskaram from Hotel Bright Heritage Kochi!!

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I am very glad to share this wonderful review with my team !!! Up on receipt of your constructive feed back we have taken measures to improve ourselves to enhance the guest experience . Thank you again for your time and patience and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Regards
Sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has an attractive lobby and is well positioned. The rooms are decent but were full of mosquitos on arrival. There was no hot water during our stay. Beds are old and one can feel the springs in the mattress.

Breakfast is great and included in the price.

There is room for improvement here- cleanliness is a tad off, and beds are due for replacement.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

For price we paid, however, I would have expected better and have found better value accommodation in Kochin. Therefore I would say this is okay for a night or two.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AlVentura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunil34317, Manager at Bright Heritage, responded to this review, October 9, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Bright Heritage Fort cochin -01!

Thank you for taking time out to inform us about your experience at Hotel Bright Heritage Fort Cochin. Your feedback will most certainly add impetus in our quest towards excellence.

At the outset, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during the stay. We already renovated our property recently and changed all rooms’ bed etc.. We wish to treat again and happy to welcome
Thanks & Regards,
For
Hotel Bright Heritage
B.Sunil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.8 mi away
Green Woods-Bethlehem
Green Woods-Bethlehem
#15 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fort Castle
Hotel Fort Castle
#131 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel White Rose
Hotel White Rose
#73 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fort Bridge View Homestay
Fort Bridge View Homestay
#24 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fort Manor
Fort Manor
#54 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rossitta Wood Castle
Rossitta Wood Castle
#60 of 430 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bright Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bright Heritage

Property: Bright Heritage
Address: A1 Tower Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 430 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bright Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bright Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bright Heritage Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing