We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Carnival Tours & Travels
from $25.00
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
from $70.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
356
23
3
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
356
23
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour lakes and lagoons driver martin safe driver houseboat trip recommend booking safe hands shore excursion spice tree kerala backwaters no hesitation in recommending an absolute indian roads house boat tour operator great driver excellent service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 387 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019

We were picked up from the ship (Explorer of the Seas) as soon as immigration was cleared. The journey by small bus took us through interesting aspects of Indian life. The houseboat was clean and well looked after, the trip interesting with village life and wildlife to see, the food was good. Water was provided the whole tour. The guide was helpful and knowledgeable. The visit to Fort Kochi was interesting although brief due to time restriction with ship. Price was excellent - good value.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank T588HTrobinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalToursTravels, Guest Relations Manager at Carnival Tours & Travels, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thanks for the excellent review about us on TripAdvisor .

Happy to know that you had a great tour and satisfied with our services

Looking Forward to serve you many more times in mere future

Regards
Team Carnival

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Great trip and a good alternative to the standard cruise fare.
We were picked up at the cruise terminal and driven to our house boat, the cruise was great and the lunch perfect traditional food, well cooked and tasty.
The boat crew were lovely and friendly and let you get on with the views and your lunch.
Would recommend the trip, it was a highlight of our cruise.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank artfox62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalToursTravels, Guest Relations Manager at Carnival Tours & Travels, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Dear Sir,

Thanks for the excellent review about us on TripAdvisor .

Happy to know that you had a great tour and satisfied with our services

Looking Forward to serve you many more times in mere future

Regards
Team Carnival

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

I contacted peter regarding hiring a car and driver to pick us up in Kochi and drive us to Munnar, Thekaddy and dropping us in Alleppey. He provided a very prompt and reasonable quote so , based on previous reviews, I was happy to book. Very easy.
Santhosh picked us up exactly as requested and he turned out to not just be a driver but guide, fixer and all round good guy.
He provided tips as to where to go, arranged tickets for us so we didn’t have to queue and took us wherever we wanted even if that was to the beer and wine shop!
He was very easy to chat to and spoke excellent English .
I really cannot recommend this company highly enough and would urge anyone to book with them.
Thank you Peter for making everything so easy and a huge thank you to Santhosh for making our trip so enjoyable

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank helenvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalToursTravels, Guest Relations Manager at Carnival Tours & Travels, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Dear Madam,

Thanks for the excellent review about us on TripAdvisor .

Happy to know that you had a great tour and satisfied with our services

Looking Forward to serve you many more times in mere future

Regards
Team Carnival

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

Had an amazing day in Cochin last week when we booked a trip with Carnival Tours. Our driver was excellent and showed us some lovely places in Cochin.

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalToursTravels, Guest Relations Manager at Carnival Tours & Travels, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thanks for the excellent review about us on TripAdvisor .

Happy to know that you had a great tour and satisfied with our services

Looking Forward to serve you many more times in mere future

Regards
Team Carnival

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

We booked this trip with Peter, we had full confirmation of everything within 24 hours. The trip we booked was a private trip for 4 people to Alleppey Backwater Day Cruise on a Houseboat.
I was a little concerned as our documents said our pick up was at 8:45am and the ship was only due to dock at 8:30am. I emailed Peter explaining this 2 days beforehand whilst onboard and I was so impressed that within 5 minutes he replied to me saying -"Do not worry, my driver will wait for you to get through immigration and we will start the tour as soon as we are able"
Our driver / guide was there to greet us, just as Peter said he would be.
The Houseboat cruise surpassed all our expectations, the Backwaters really are truly amazing and so scenic. There are communities living along the waters edge, an absolute must see.
Our lunch was cooked freshly onboard our Houseboat and really was fabulous we all loved it.
Our guide then took us to see the Chinese Nets and a great little tour of Fort Kochi by car.
We cannot recommend Peter and Carnival Tours enough.
Thank you so much Peter for such a fabulous day

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalToursTravels, Guest Relations Manager at Carnival Tours & Travels, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Dear Madam,

Thanks for the excellent review about us on TripAdvisor .

Happy to know that you had a great tour and satisfied with our services

Looking Forward to serve you many more times in mere future

Regards
Team Carnival

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews