We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Carnival Tours & Travels
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Kochi Shore Excursion: Private Day Tour of Heritage and Backwaters
Ranked #1 of 65 Tours in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Carnival Tours it's a growing Tour agency in the field of Kerala Tourism operating from the year 2007. We are situated in the heart of Fort Kochi,Cochin. With the aim of providing most pleasant, relaxing and economical tours across “God's Own Country” Kerala. Carnival Tours offer exiting tours across Kerala: Kerala Tour packages – TamilNadu Tour packages South Indian Tours, Tailor made Kerala Tour packages (Fort Cochin Tour Packages , Munnar Tour Packages , Thekkad/kumily Tour packages , Kumarakom Tour packages , Alleppey Tour pacges ,Varkala Tour packages , Kovalam Tour packages , Parambikulam tour packages , Thrissur tour packages,Kozhikode, Kasargode,Bekal etc etc), Fort Cochin – Munnar Hill Station Tour Packages , Alleppey – Kumarakom - Kollam overnight Houseboat cruises, Fort Cochin - Wayanad Tholpetty Wildlife tour packages ,Cochin day tours ,cochin Day Trips , Cochin Shore Excursions ,Cochin shore excursions ,Cochin shore trips , 07 Hrs Backwater Cruises, Cultural programs etc. Also provides tours for Passengers comes to Cochin by cruise ships.We also arrange accommodation [Hotels, Resorts, Home stays, Tree Houses] across Kerala with the Best Rate! Apart from tours we do All India railway ticketing, All India private bus ticketing, Air tickets, Foreign Exchange etc
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Pune
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Service provided by Carnival Tours was excellent. Peter was prompt, provided all valuable inputs that were required to plan our trip. He followed up as and when required and made us feel comfortable. Our Taxi Driver Faizal was excellent too and exactly the kind of driver we were looking for. I would for sure recommend Carnival Tours, Peter and Faizal to my friends.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalToursTravels, Guest Relations Manager at Carnival Tours & Travels, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Sir ,

Greetings from Carnival !!!!

Thanks for your Excellent review about us on TripAdvisor .

Looking forward to serve you many more times in mere future

Best Regards

Team Carnival
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    15
    2
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Peter at carnival arranged everything from overnight bookings over driver transport to daily follow-up during our time in Kerala. We wrote Peter with a couple of loose ideas on what we wanted to see and how long we planned being in Kerala and got served a good selection of different options and a suggested plan for how to do it. We adjusted slightly, agreed and Peter set everything in motion.

We had the pleasure of being guided (and chauffeured) by Mr Simon, who was both highly insightful into the areas we passed through (enduring many semi-intelligent questions from our side) as well as great company for the many hours of driving.

There is no doubt in my mind that both Peter and Simon have tried this many times over and I would not hesitate to get in touch with them again if circumstances permit me and my family another visit to "God's own country".

Thank you to you both for a great 10 days introducing us to Kerala!

Kasper, Nina, Erik and Sofus

Helpful?
1 Thank Kasper O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalToursTravels, Guest Relations Manager at Carnival Tours & Travels, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Sir ,

Greetings from Carnival !!!!

Thanks for your Excellent review about us on TripAdvisor .

Looking forward to serve you many more times in mere future

Best Regards

Team Carnival
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Carnival is the best in Kochi.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We can't say enough good things about the experiences we had with Carnival Tours. From the moment we booked our tour (2 nights in Munnar at Nature Zone Resort and 1 Night in Alleypey on the houseboat), Peter made us feel comfortable and took care of everything for us. His communication is exceptional and he is always quick when answering questions via email. We were greeted at the airport by Peter and our driver, Simon, and immediately headed out on our adventure. Simon was an excellent driver and helped to make sure we saw important sights along the way and took time to show us everything there was to see. The tree house experience in Munnar is a once in a lifetime opportunity and truly was serene. Bring a good book, sit back and relax perched high above the clouds of Munnar. The houseboat booking, made with Lakes and Lagoons, via Carnival tours, was also perfect. The staff on board the boat catered to every need, served up great food and the accommodations were very comfortable. Because we had a bit of extra time before our departing flight, Simon took us for a tour of Fort Kochi on the way to the airport and helped us in finding some fresh seafood to have cooked up by one of the local stalls. This was one of the best meals we had during our time in India and highly encourage it! All around, we can't recommend Carnival Tours enough. Be assured that they will take care of everything for you and do everything they can to ensure you have an enjoyable tour. Thanks again Peter & Simon!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bimal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalToursTravels, Guest Relations Manager at Carnival Tours & Travels, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Sir ,

Greetings from Carnival !!!!

Thanks for your Excellent review about us on TripAdvisor .

Looking forward to serve you many more times in mere future

Best Regards

Team Carnival
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice trip but too much time spent in the car”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I did a 3 night/4 day tour with Carnival. We had 1 night and a day on a house boat in Allepey and 2 nights in Munnar in a treehouse resort.

The houseboat was excellent with a great chef. The atmosphere was extremely relaxing and our chef was amazing. We had a boat for just the two of us. The treehouse resort was cool, in a few ways... Initially it was exciting to stay in a treehouse, but in reality, everything was damp in the accommodation. The walls, the bathroom had mould on the ceiling. After staying two nights all our clothing was damp too. The resort - Nature Zone - was over 7000 feet about sea level so you can understand how things could get damp. The blinds were broken too, i think in all it just needed a bit of love. The resort was nice though and had amazing views. The staff were happy to lead treks and had great knowledge of the local area which was interesting.

The only other downfall to the tour was the amount of time spent in the car. I understood that we would spend 6 hours to get from Allepey to Munnar and 4 hours back to Kochin, but the sightseeing day, I thought we would take a walk around the tea plantations and other sights but it was only really an out the window tour. I get quite car sick so didn't really feel well on the travel days.

All in all quite good but maybe not for those who get travel sick.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachaello_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalToursTravels, Guest Relations Manager at Carnival Tours & Travels, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Madam ,

Greetings from Carnival !!!

We thank you for you review about us on TripAdvisor.

First of all we are surprised why we are rated Average , even though the feedback form filled by you after the trip you had rated : Houseboat - Excellent , Tree House , Driver , Transportation - Good and Over all trip was rated Good .

As replied already to your feedback form we had mentioned the approx driving time from place to place in the Tour itinerary provided to you as well as it is published in our website . There is small correction Aleppey to Cochin driving time is not 04 hours its only 02 hours .

Since you had mentioned that you get car sick for long travel , it was not informed to us prior booking the trip . As trip covers Cochin - Munnar - Aleppey - Cochin with in four days and roughly it come to 500 - 550 kms and if it was informed to us we never would have recommended this trip .

Also for other travelers please read the review one before and after this review .Both guests did the same tour

Our drivers will be happy to show you good spot for walking through the tea plantain if it was asked .

Regarding the dampness in tree house , as it is located around 7000 ft above sea level its more like natural phenomena . Also about the broken blinds and mould which we had already informed the resort management to take necessary corrections

Apart from travelling time and broken blinds at Tree House we are happy to know you had enjoyed the trip

Once again we thank you for your review about us on TripAdvisor

Regards

Team Carnival !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
“Peter - Carnival Kochi”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I enjoyed & very much satisfied about the carnival Itinerary where Peter devised a hassle free trip based on our schedule. Everything on time, kept ready for us & not delayed anywhere.

The Service delivery of Peter is phenomenal,honest,prudent and striking. It was truly awesome & a memorable trip for my life.

I won't hesitate in recommending Peter for his services. Also driver(Babu) guided well, he's polite, safely drove & helpful for our entire trip.

Appreciated Peter, Wishing you all the best for your business & future endeavors.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Elumalai_Shankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalToursTravels, Guest Relations Manager at Carnival Tours & Travels, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Sir ,

Greetings from Carnival !!!!

Thanks for your Excellent review about us on TripAdvisor .

Looking forward to serve you many more times in mere future

Best Regards

Team Carnival
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carnival Tours & Travels also viewed

 

Been to Carnival Tours & Travels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing