We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located”
Review of Casa Linda Hotel

Casa Linda Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Linda Hotel
Ranked #114 of 436 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well located”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Nice people, no wi-fi or internet facilities there. The restaurant is good.

Room Tip: Take a room on the second floor if you can. I had a room on the first floor, no view, a wall 2 feet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanno10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
4
19
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We only came for a night but ended up staying longer as it felt like home here. The owner/manager was fantastic to us and him and his staff made it feel like a homestay as opposed to a hotel. He knew exactly what we wanted and when and gave us knowledgable information helping us make decisions on where to visit next in Kerala. He also helped us book other accommodation and train trips. Fantastic location; close to all the sights in the fort and is in close proximity to the jetty for ferries to the main land. On site restaurant was superb and was among our top dining experiences in our three weeks in india. The rooms were tremendously clean and spacious. Tv, AC and bathroom supplies provided. We were on a shoestring budget but this was worth every rupee. Staying here is a must.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcforsterpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahan, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

i stayed with family in deluxe room at first floor, room was very spacious,neat and clean..very nice feeling as we entered the room.staff was ready to help ,friendly. the big bathroom attached to room had bath tub,shower,hot/ cold water etc. they have nice restaurant on first floor..serving tasty food.they have internet facility in the lounge...i will recommend this hotel promptly...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vibhav_hp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

I liked Casa Linda since the first time I stayed there. The staff is very helpful and friendly and prices are reasonable. Rooms on the second floor have a view to a garden and the hotel location is very near the sea shore.

Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a total of five nights and found it very good value for money compared to the competition. The rooms are large, well equipped and very clean, and include a seating area, coffee table and TV, and have good bathrooms which include an overhead shower with reliable hot water (something you don't often get in India!).
The restaurant is a husband (chef) and wife team and the food is very good, serving traditional Keralan fair (extremely good) as well as western food including French dishes.
The hotel staff are very helpful, in particular the hotel manager, happily giving advice on organising transport, and solving problems promptly . We used the hotel as a 'base', staying here for one night then going off to Ooty for four days, then returned for two nights before going off to Allepey and Varkala for five days. The staff were more than happy to store our excess luggage while we were away on these trips (we stayed at the hotel for our final two nights before returning home).
The hotel is just a few minutes walk from Fort Cochin's waterfront and Chinese Fishing nets, and the main streets for shops and restaurants. It is also opposite a school and in the morning you could often hear the children singing in the distance, which was magical. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of booking.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DavidBuckmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Positive side: large room space, Good restaurant,
negative side: no TV or telephone in rooms, Below average room service, no internet facility

we are stayed here 2 nights, @night we are fighting with mosquito's, due to no phone facility, we have to go reception for our requirements.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bentrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK/Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights. The room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint was a very loud goat in the neighbours garden which woke us very early every morning.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavePatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.0 mi away
The Hotel Elegance
The Hotel Elegance
#2 of 2 in Angamaly
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
407 reviews
0.0 mi away
Good Karma inn
Good Karma inn
#3 of 436 in Kochi (Cochin)
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Kochi
Le Meridien Kochi
#2 of 3 in Maradu
979 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Kochi Airport
Courtyard Kochi Airport
#1 of 9 in Nedumbassery
605 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Linda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Linda Hotel

Property: Casa Linda Hotel
Address: 2 / 526 A Dispensary Road | Opp St Pauls School, Kochi (Cochin) 682 001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 436 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Linda Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Linda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Linda Hotel Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing