We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxed beach place with a big hearted owner”
Review of Panioty's Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kochi (Cochin)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Panioty's Villa
Ranked #34 of 436 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
munich
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“relaxed beach place with a big hearted owner”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The outstanding difference of Panioty Villa to other excellent places is definitely the charme and personality of Mrs. Iris, the owner. We had a wonderful stay in december, when we started our journey at this relaxed beach place. The rooms are spacious and clean with hot water facilities. Breakfast (indian and western style available) was simple and very tasty. The guesthouse is right at a long stretch of beach without special tourist spots, means just perfect. Next to Panioty there is "chilli out", a french/european beach restaurant with nice food. You also find local restaurants with simple Kerala dishes nearby. Panioty Villa is highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vedani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
32
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ravensburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed with my boyfriend for two nights and it was just fantastic. The rooms are very clean and pretty. On this street are a few homestays and also hotels, but this one is the best value for money you can find. At the roof you can relax and be totally on your one. Only a few steps from the room you are at the beach almost alone. The owner, Iris, is just georgous and arrange everything you ask for. The breakfast which is included is really good and contain everything you want from typically indian to also european food.
We have been travelling to the south of india since 8 weeks, and this was the best value for money place we stayed. You can be totally private, exchange experiences with other travellers or just have a nice conversation with Iris. We can totally recommand this homestay and whenever we are back in Kerala we will go to Iris.

Room Tip: Iris provides different rooms in different price categories. All rooms are really clean and nice, ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 306Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The place is directly on the beach, but as it's the more quiet part you have a bit more privacy. The beach can be dirty elsewhere, but the lady who runs the guest house keeps her strip very clean. She is a wonderful person and it felt like we were staying with our granny. The rooms are spotlessly clean. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The food at the nearby Baywatch restaurant was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Do you want a tan without burning your pocket while reclining on a secluded sunbed? Cherai is the answer to Goa, more bikini friendly than any other beach in North Kerala. Best value accommodation- Panioty's Villa run by president award winning school teacher Ms. Iris offers rooms crashed by sea waves. The terrace with sun beds is the best place to get naked and baked and watch the sun go down. Look carefully, you might spot a dolphin or two. Relish the all-you-can-eat breakfast with your grand mother like host, engrossed in conversations about teaching, world history and many more topics. Highly energetic Iris, meticulously keep the rooms and premises clean and mosquito free . There are a few places that you stumble upon serendipitously when you travel, the host becomes the reason to return - Panioty's Villa is one of those.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tatkalticket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I recently came back from Kerala and had booked to stay here purely on the basis of the reviews I had read. They weren't wrong! The location - right on the beach - is fantastic, the rooms are spacious, the accommodation spotlessly clean, the bathroom facilities modern with hot showers and you are greeted by the most gracious host you will meet anywhere on your travels. Iris is fantastic, basically. She could not work any harder to ensure her guests are well-looked-after, in homely surroundings and above all, extremely well fed. The woman is an amazing cook and her breakfasts are worthy of 5-star accommodation but in less fussy and considerably more relaxed surroundings.

She spends time chatting over cups of tea, telling tales of life and at times, introducing you to very interesting members of her family (the Indian Elvis and Tom Jones impersonator of northern Perth, Australia to name but one). I had a fantastic time here, eating breakfast around a table with the other guests (who were relaxed, funny, enjoyable company) and generally not doing a great deal. As a woman travelling on my own I couldn't have felt safer and I genuinely enjoyed getting to know Iris over an evening cuppa.

I couldn't recommend this place more highly and I will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter - its a small place and they're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank divsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalkan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

She is over 70 years old and she look after you like your mom. Place is on the beach and rooms are okay. With the money you pay which is almost nothing next to all and specially breakfast. There is always more than you can eat and if you ask to her she can cook for you anything in the morning.
So clean but no A/C but has fan so it is enough.
If you can ask her she will tell you how she made this place. Nice story :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yardan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I really enjoyed the 3 nights I spent at Panioty House Homestay.

The highlight of this homestay is Iris, who made me feel welcome from the moment I arrived. A caring, warm and interesting lady, Iris went above and beyond to help me with travel and local information, and kept guests entertained into the evening with her wonderful conversation and stories.

The homestay is literally a stone throw from the water, and there is nothing better than rising to a morning swim and returning from a busy day in Cochi to a beautlful sunset from the terrace. The rooms themselves are brand new, spotless and comfortable, and very good value for money.

Iris cooked during my stay, and the food was delicious and plentiful!

This place is a real gem!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saritaramirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.8 mi away
Blue Waters Cherai
Blue Waters Cherai
#3 of 7 in Cherai Beach
418 reviews
2.0 mi away
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
#1 of 7 in Cherai Beach
464 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
#6 of 7 in Cherai Beach
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cherai Beach Residency
Cherai Beach Residency
#1 of 21 in Cherai Beach
205 reviews
1.9 mi away
Majo House
Majo House
#2 of 21 in Cherai Beach
61 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Chameleon Beach Lodge
The Chameleon Beach Lodge
#1 of 1 in Edavanakkad
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panioty's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panioty's Villa

Property: Panioty's Villa
Address: Cherai Beach Road, Kochi (Cochin) 683514, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 436 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Panioty's Villa" is a beach house, where all water sports are within reach, plentiful sea food-continental and Kerala cuisine are available. You wake up to chirpings of birds with oxygen rich atmosphere, no traffic sounds, dust or dirt, nearby the Arabian sea smiles invitingly for bathing, boating, fishing, diving, yoga etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Panioty's Villa Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing