We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice for transit stay close to airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Elite Palazzo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Elite Palazzo
Ranked #48 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Trichur, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very nice for transit stay close to airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed for an overnight trip because we needed to catch an early morning flight. They gave us an excellent tariff as it was a very short stay. Rooms are large spacious and well appointed. AC works fine . Staff friendly and accommodating. We didnt stay long enough for breakfast, however we have had food in their restaurant at other times and the standard was uniformly high.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merinepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elitepalazzo, General Manager at Hotel Elite Palazzo, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hi,

Greetings from Elite Palazzo !!

We thank you for your valuable feedback and sincerely appreciate your time for doing so.
It is our constant endeavor to create a wonderful experience of warm hospitality and impeccable service for all our valued guests.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at Elite Palazzo Cochin.
We are gratified to receive such kind words of appreciation for the overall facilities and services at the hotel. I would share your delightful feedback with my Elite family, am sure they would be happy to hear this. Our core values at Elite Palazzo cochin are chic cultured and discovery and I’m glad the team was able to take care of all your requirements with utmost courtesy and professionalism.

We thank you once again for your feedback as it is quintessential for us to deliver our services in accordance with our guests’ preferences.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at elite Palazzo Cochin !

Warm Regards,
Midhun John
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    79
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
80
48
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

while the hotel was slightly highly priced, it was a value for money... nice food and people... in my opinion this would be more recommended for a business trip than a leisure trip... the location is not too great for leisure trip

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nishantjain18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elitepalazzo, General Manager at Hotel Elite Palazzo, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Mr.Nishant,

Greetings from Elite Palazzo !!

We thank you for your valuable feedback and sincerely appreciate your time for doing so.
It is our constant endeavor to create a wonderful experience of warm hospitality and impeccable service for all our valued guests.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at Elite Palazzo Cochin.
We are gratified to receive such kind words of appreciation for the overall facilities and services at the hotel. I would share your delightful feedback with my Elite family, am sure they would be happy to hear this. Our core values at Elite Palazzo cochin are chic cultured and discovery and I’m glad the team was able to take care of all your requirements with utmost courtesy and professionalism.

We thank you once again for your feedback as it is quintessential for us to deliver our services in accordance with our guests’ preferences.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at Elite Palazzo Cochin !

Warm Regards,
Midhun John
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was the best hotels we stayed at during our recent 10 day vacation. The hotel is neat, clean. Has large luxirious rooms which are well equipped. The hotel staff is very polite, courteous and helpful. Has nice restaurant with good food and priced well. So not too expensive either. Definately, the overall experience was excellent.

Room Tip: This hotel is near to the Airport. So good for transit. Has some nice shopping malls and shopts arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elitepalazzo, General Manager at Hotel Elite Palazzo, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Mr.Rahul,

Greetings from Elite Palazzo !!!

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

It was a delight to have your feedback as this helps us to measure ourselves for the standards we have set for. It is very rewarding for the team to realize that their warm, professional and anticipatory service very much contributed towards your stay experience. Indeed, it is the Elite way to ensure that all our guests receive the genuine warmth and hospitality that they deserve.

I have taken the liberty to communicate your feedback to my entire team at the hotel. I am certain this will serve as a source of inspiration for us in achieving higher standards of excellence.

We profusely thank you for your valuable feedback which encourages and motivates us in creating a beyond expectation experience each time.

Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality in the true Elite tradition, always.

Warm Regards,
Midhun John
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The restaurant was lovely the rooms were large but there was a terrible smell of damp the ac didn't work. I couldn't take a shower as the bath was not clean.

It is not the closest hotel to the airport. It was difficult to get our passports back from reception. I think there are better hotels in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobby_wee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elitepalazzo, General Manager at Hotel Elite Palazzo, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Elite Palazzo

Thank you for a very critical review.It was quite unfortunate to hear the difficulties that you faced during the stay with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

We’re sorry that you were not fully satisfied with the service of the hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.Once again we regret for the unpleasant experience you had with us.We look forward to welcoming you once again at Hotel Elite Palazzo.

We always mentioned in our pages that our hotel is 6 Km away from the airport situated centrally to nearby business and shopping hubs,Airport & the railway stations.We give complimentary pick up & drop to airport.I admit the delay for giving your passport back since our Xerox machine had a problem and took time to get the photocopy done. Sincere apology for the same.


Thank you

Warm Regards,

Dheeru Alex
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

My family and i were on our way back to Cochin and stopped at this place for lunch. This place was a surprise find and we are glad we dined here.

The food is good and offers good value for money.

The place is also a good stop over while on your way to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed for 1 night. The hotel had a nice ambiance. Rooms are spacious and clean. Very delicious food,Special compliments to Chef. Perfect stay!
We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Kochi.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ShajuB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

A Pleasant environment to stay with. A Perfect spot for the tourist and business people. The hotel is located at a juncture which is easy accessible for tourist destinations and is little far from the rush of Cochin city. For business people its a good option to carry forward their meetings in such a cool environment. The Airport, Railways are easily accessible.The service is very good, the staffs are very polite. Each time we have visited Elite Palazzo the energy level, warm welcome and enthusiasm has been constantly increasing. The hotel is very economical also. I would surely recommend Elite Palazzo to those who would surely like to visit "Gods own Country".

Room Tip: Overall experience was fantastic, we stayed in Superior Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Airport Hotel
Quality Airport Hotel
#54 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Airlink Castle
Hotel Airlink Castle
#3 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
3.2 mi away
Diana Heights Luxury Hotel
Diana Heights Luxury Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
The Classik Fort Hotel
The Classik Fort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tripunithura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Hotel Elegance
The Hotel Elegance
#2 of 2 in Angamaly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
16.4 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elite Palazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elite Palazzo

Property: Hotel Elite Palazzo
Address: Bank Junction, NH -47 Byepass, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#27 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elite Palazzo 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Elite Palazzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elite Palazzo Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing