We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely home, lovely people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jasmin Villa Homestay
Ranked #47 of 442 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely home, lovely people”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stanley Wilson is the person to know in Fort Kochi. He arranged our wonderful trip to Munnar and the Backwaters and we felt we could trust his advice and suggestions completely. Jasmin Villa was extremely comfortable. And of course (see all the other rave reviews!) Jasmin herself is an excellent cook. It would be too bad if you went to Fort Kochi and missed out on Stanley Wilson's tours -- we very much liked his eco-friendly attitude about the backwaters and his sincere desire to make our trip unforgettable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyAmherst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    33
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
62
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Timrat, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were in Jasmin villa for the second time, because last time was so great.

Jasmin is an amazing hostess and a wonderful cook.

She remebered us from the last visit which gave us a feeling of warm welcome.
The villa has 5 rooms, each with a shower and air conditioning. It is spotlessly clean.

The villa is located in Fort Cochin, 5 minutes from the bustling center.

Jasmin will never leave you until you ate plenty of her wonderful food and the price is very attractive for the whole package.

Room Tip: There is one room with a balcony - if it's available ask for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limor_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rehovot israel
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Jasmin and stanley the owners of the homestay, went out of their way to make us feel at home.Jasmin is an excellent cook,and serves great meals.Rooms are of good size with on suite bathrooms,but not very well equipped. Its a bit far from the centre of town,but you can take a rickshaw,about 5 minutes.They have neighbours who have an annoying barking dog.The homestay is very reasonably priced

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Jasmin and Stanley were wonderful hosts: helpful and welcoming. Jasmin's cooking was delicious and the accommodations were spacious, clean, and with A/C for a little extra cost. We booked all of our sight-seeing trips with Stanley. The trips (Munnar and Backwater tour) were outstanding and it was convenient to book them directly with Stanley. Our driver, Justin, was knowledgeable and friendly. Would highly recommend this homestay and Stanley Wilson tours.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agropoli, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Jasmine and Stanley's homestay is excellent. They are very welcoming and friendly. Of course, Jasmine is an excellent cook, with many recipes to share! Stanley helped us to sort out our excursions that we went on. Munnar was beautiful, and the backwater cruise on the eco boat was unforgettable. Stanley gave us a lot of advice about where to go, and places to do our shopping, (very important in Fort Kochi). Whatever you want to do in Kochi, they will be able to help you out, and they are so, sooo friendly! If we ever come back to Kerala in the future, we will be staying here, for sure!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ_Carvell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manipal, Karnataka, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Jasmin Villa provides basic and clean accommodation with great service. Jasmin and Stanley are willing to help plan all facets of your time in Kerala. We arranged an overnight trip to Munnar, which was excellent, as well as a backwater tour.

Perks: free wi-fi, AC, plenty of local-flavored dishes, great hospitality.

If we had to say a negative, we found the beds to be harder than most.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShreyainManipal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Jasmin and Stanley are wonderful hosts speaking excellent English. Our room was large, clean and comfortable with plenty of hot water and a/c should you need it.

This homestay is in a peaceful location just a 30 rupee rickshaw ride away from Fort Cochin and close to frequent bus routes (ask for the Veli Ground on your way back from town).

Jasmin's cooking is some of the best we have eaten in India. Her fish curries are heavenly! Jasmin also provides cooking sessions which can be arranged through Stanley.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SougiaBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
1.2 mi away
Vasco Da Gama Inn
Vasco Da Gama Inn
#89 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
77 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sajhome
Sajhome
#3 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,409 reviews
1.0 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#14 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
ChristVille Homestay
ChristVille Homestay
#12 of 442 in Kochi (Cochin)
250 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Fort Bungalow
The Fort Bungalow
#7 of 442 in Kochi (Cochin)
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Reds Residency Homestay
Reds Residency Homestay
#37 of 442 in Kochi (Cochin)
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmin Villa Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmin Villa Homestay

Property: Jasmin Villa Homestay
Address: 11/1305 Odatha | Veli, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 442 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmin Villa - The homestay run by Jasmin Stanley which is one and half kilometers away from the city center of Cochin. At Jasmin Villa, you will find the warmth and charm of homely atmosphere. It has three well furnished and spacious bath-attached rooms (AC/Non AC) with hotwater facility. Like some of the most distinctive homestays in the world, the Jasmin Villa offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a homestay – all included in the nightly rate. Complimentary breakfast and dinner (Best and delicious Kerala delicacies) is served daily, Free Internet, Wi-fi and complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day. Above all,Mrs. Jasmin is an excellent cook and she used to conduct cooking classes in traditional Kerala cuisines for interested tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jasmin Villa Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmin Villa Homestay Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing