We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommend Jasmin Villa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jasmin Villa Homestay
Ranked #46 of 451 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 30, 2012

If you stay Jasmin Villa you must be fun.I am sure.I felt everything great.Staff is so kind.House is very clean.Cooking class is amazing!!(easy to understanding her explanation and good recipe)
If I compare any other restaurant I think her cooking is best.probably I will miss Jasmin Villa after go back to Japan.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yurikagome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanleyWilson15, Owner at Jasmin Villa Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thanking you for your valuable time in writing your experience in Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward in meeting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 151 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

It was a wonderful stay at Jasmine Villa.The stay was comfortable.The food was hygienic and classic.We enjoyed the cookery classes and were amazed at the interesting recopies made . The villa is a home away from a home.The host are wonderful and make us feel at home inside the villa. Thanks for all the comfort. I wish you all the best and hope to be back on someday to be at Jasmine villa to enjoy the same comfort.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anudisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanleyWilson15, Manager at Jasmin Villa Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Thanking you for your precious time in posting a review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward in meeting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I was very interested in Kerala cuisine.
I learned it from Jasmin twice a day.
It was great experience to me.
She is good at cooking very much.

I miss her cooking!!!

Someday I want to go back to Jasmin Villa again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kajal-sato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

We were so pleased to see your review and thanking you for finding time to do it. Jasmin and myself are very happy to welcome you to kerala and to stay with us to learn more keralan cooking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We finished our trip to India with a two day stay at The Jasmin Villa and had a wonderful time. The villa is very clean and a 20 minute walk into Cochin, 2 minutes by Tuk Tuk. We had a cooking class with Jasmin from 6pm until 8.30pm and learnt many Keralan recipies. We were encouraged to participate in the class which helped with the learning and were given all the recipies to take away. At the end of the class we sat down to enjoy the excellent meal which Jasmin had prepared. I would suggest booking an AC room.

Room Tip: Best to book an AC room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stayed at Jasmin Villa by myself and both Stanley and Jasmin made me very welcome. Jasmin's cooking is absolutely wonderful, I haven't eaten so well before, and is a great way to try lots of different dishes from Kerala. It is a lovely house and a very nice room. Most importantly they both offered lots of help, advise and directions! Thank you for a lovely stay!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank hr12343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Staying at Jasmin Villa was awesome, if you like good food you will love it here. Jasmin is an amazing cook and she will stuff you with some of the best food you will eat in Kerala. For me it was some of the best food we ate in the south. The house is exceptionally clean and tidy. Both Jasmin and Stanley will take you under there wing and help make your stay great. Stanley owns a Stanley Wilson tours and he can make any kind of travel arrangements you need. Check out is reviews, they speak for themselves.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank incenseguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanleyWilson15, Owner at Jasmin Villa Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

It was so kind of you to write a review about your stay with us while on your short visit to cochin. We are thankful to you for finding time for posting a review. We look forward in meeting you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Lors de notre séjour à Cochin, nous avons logé chez Jasmin et son mari Stanley chez qui nous avons été très bien reçu. Nous y avons très bien mangé, merci Jasmin !! et Stanley nous a organisé un superbe tour dans cette belle région du Kerala. Tout avait été très bien organisé, quelqu'un nous attendait à l'aéroport à notre arrivée et Jasmin nous a accueilli avec des spécialités culinaires locales. Hum... un vrai délice :-) Je vous recommande vivement ce homestay.

During our holidays in Cochin, we stayed at Jasmin's and Stanley's homestay. We were very well welcomed and we ate very good indian food, thank you Jasmin !! Stanley organised us a wonderful tour in Kerala. All was very well organised, someone was waiting for us at the airport when we arrived and Jasmin welcomed us with typical indian food. Very nice :-) We really recommand this homestay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piccola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilsonTours, Owner at Jasmin Villa Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

We both are very happy to see your review in French as well as in English. Thanking you for finding time to write your good experience while on your short stay in cochin. We will be happy to see you again and please recommend our services to your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
1.0 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#13 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
154 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Fort Bungalow
The Fort Bungalow
#7 of 451 in Kochi (Cochin)
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Reds Residency Homestay
Reds Residency Homestay
#42 of 451 in Kochi (Cochin)
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fortkochi Beach Inn
Fortkochi Beach Inn
#8 of 451 in Kochi (Cochin)
149 reviews
4.2 mi away
North Centre
North Centre
#1 of 451 in Kochi (Cochin)
235 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gloria Homestay
Gloria Homestay
#30 of 451 in Kochi (Cochin)
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmin Villa Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmin Villa Homestay

Address: 11/1305 Odatha | Veli, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 451 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $25 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmin Villa - The homestay run by Jasmin Stanley which is one and half kilometers away from the city center of Cochin. At Jasmin Villa, you will find the warmth and charm of homely atmosphere. It has three well furnished and spacious bath-attached rooms (AC/Non AC) with hotwater facility. Like some of the most distinctive homestays in the world, the Jasmin Villa offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a homestay – all included in the nightly rate. Complimentary breakfast and dinner (Best and delicious Kerala delicacies) is served daily, Free Internet, Wi-fi and complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day. Above all,Mrs. Jasmin is an excellent cook and she used to conduct cooking classes in traditional Kerala cuisines for interested tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jasmin Villa Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmin Villa Homestay Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing