We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Food and Service”
Review of Hotel Hill View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Hill View
Ranked #195 of 229 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Hotel room is good but food and service is very poor.
Complimentary breakfast is same for all 3 days with same idly, same type of juice i.e. grape juice, bad tea - they give machine tea, same fruits which are not ripe and fit to eat for all 3 days.
Menu cards are not available for ordering room service and room service food is very costly - A veg sandwich with cumber & tomota costs Rs.172/- per sandwich i.e. more than 5* hotel.
They do not give fresh soap of towel every day. Complimentary toiletries like soap, toothpaste have to be requested before the provide the.
Room is good but bed sheets are torn but clean.
Wifi availability was good during my trip.
Ashok Nayar

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ashok N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 43 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have gone through reviews when I received the booking confirmation from my client and I was surprised after reaching the hotel . Lobby look look very pleasant and clean. Was allotted a room in 3rd floor and it was pretty nice compared to other hotels I have stayed in the area. They have a nice roof top restaurant after sitting in Air conditioning for whole day in office it was nice to get some fresh air in the evening. B'fast was pretty nice, but they could change the menu every alternative day. Can't say a five star service but definitely quality service .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akyn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We visited the hotel from 1st Jan to 3rd Jan. We checked in at about 3.30 p.m. & had to wait for 1/2 hour before they could find the room keys. The room that was allotted to us had no shelves in the bathroom, the tv was not working. After an hour or so we were allotted another room with 1 towel 7 we were 3 of us. We requested for additional towels which were given to us at 10.00 p.m. The waiters don't understand English & the attitude of the staff was since you have come now suffer. I wudn't stay at the hotel even if I was given a free stay nor will I ever recommend this place to anyone. Please avoid the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ranjan256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I had checked in on 8th of february at hotel hill view. I had booked a suite and on arrival they told me suite is not available and money would be adjusted as complimentry dinner. Breakfast was below average and too costly by the hotel standards. The room boys dont understand english or malayalam. Food menu is too limited. No seafoods at all except some prawns. They have put two beds together to make a double bed. One of which was about to break. I feel they need to improve a lot before calling themselves as a bussiness class hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MansoorTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I visited this restaurant on 06 February 2014. The ground floor restaurant seating area is accessible after passing through two doors. The area is devoid of any natural lighting, fresh air and view. The seating is claustrophobic. We had the buffet for lunch. The food was awful and not worth the money they are charging. Not a single dish on the menu was tasty or worth a second helping.We had coin paratha which were soggy and chewy. The papads were dripping with oil. The fish curry was tasteless because the gravy was mildly spicy and the fish pieces in it tasted bland without a hint of any masala. The only good thing was the pickle which I believe was store bought.
The ice cream served as dessert was of cheap quality and tasted awful. The service was not upto the mark.
Overall an awful buffet. Not worth a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank hisxlncmanoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This place is located near the access road to Inforpark from Palarivattom. Provides decent stay and discounts for regular customers, along with complimentary breakfast. Ideal for business and family stay. Very good value for money as the rooms are moderately priced.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProBonoPublico16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

As the hotel claims itself to be a 3 star, no such standard was maintained in the rooms. Electronic wires were suspending freely, fans were not working properly and rooms were very congested. Staff was also not very cooperative. Not a place to be suggested to anybody.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adishjain137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.6 mi away
Park Residency
Park Residency
#2 of 3 in Kakkanad
92 reviews
2 mi away
Markz Inn - Luxury Business Hotel
0.6 mi away
Park Connect
Park Connect
#135 of 229 in Kochi (Cochin)
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Highway Garden & Vista Rooms
Hotel Highway Garden & Vista Roo...
#196 of 229 in Kochi (Cochin)
34 reviews
1.4 mi away
TGR Suites
TGR Suites
#105 of 229 in Kochi (Cochin)
14 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Olive Eva
The Olive Eva
#1 of 3 in Kakkanad
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hill View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hill View

Address: Civil Lane Road, Padamugal | Kakkanad, Kochi (Cochin) 682 021, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 229 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $24 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hill View 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hill View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hill View Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing