We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chak De....Come On.....Varoo....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chak De - CLOSED

Chak De
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
319 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Chak De....Come On.....Varoo....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

A welcome North Indian dining place on the bye pass. Fine Lassi, chilly Nan and Chicken Tikka Masala , of course boneless ! Well kept and well served. Comfortable eating place after a stroll in the adjacent mall. Told that they have a second outlet in Kochi itself . Nice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jajubabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    5
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kochi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Food, Cosy Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Chak De is next to the Oberon Mall at Kochi. They serve excellent North Indian food. I frequent the place with my family, and was never disappointed with respect to the food. Our favorite picks are Chat Plater, Tikkas and Garlic Nans, and Paneer Butter Masala. I would recommend the place for any one visiting Kochi.

This is not a very big restaurant, compared to others we have at Kochi. But it is a comfortable place. The ambiance is good. There is an exclusive car park with lot of space.

The service had always been good for me. May be we get an edge because we frequent there and our faces are familiar. However, I must put on record that it has been always so.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hariraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Chak De!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Chak De is almost very next to the Oberon mall in cochin..The main advantage of this restaurant is that they have special parking place solely for their customers..The food is really good and the service too..U could hav gd dry chkn tikkas from there...I give them a 9/10 totally...the owner of the restaurant a young chap he is also friendly and if wanted he suggests good dishes ... I am satisfied ...will b back again .. so CHAK DE guyzzz!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meontrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Simple Punjabi Delicious Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a decent Punjabi restaurant in Cochin for Punjabi food lovers. The Aloo Parathas are really tasty and the cost of food is reasonable and the quality if very good. It is worth trying out for food lovers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rvbrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is only a review of the food from the restaurant and not the restaurant itself since I ordered online and have never been to the restaurant itself. Tried the Chiken biriyani, the hariyali checken biriyani and kebabs. The kebabs were really delectabe and the hariyali chicken tasted really good. The normal checken biriyani tasted above average. All in all for the amount charged, the food seem well worth.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anoop_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chak De also viewed

Maradu, Kochi (Cochin)
Maradu, Kochi (Cochin)
 
Perumbavoor, Kochi (Cochin)
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing