We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I highly recommend to everyone!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison Casero Home Stay
Ranked #49 of 442 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I highly recommend to everyone!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We spent only one night in Maison Casero, but I can sincerely recommend it to everyone who is looking for a cosy atmosphere in the centre of Fort Cochin. This place is located right next to Santa Cruz Basilica, hence it's close to all attractions of Cochin, which are reachable by foot. The accomodation is fine (rather plain), especially for the price you pay, but clean and well maintained. It is ran by wonderful indian family. Our hosts were very helpful and gave us many usefull advices regarding sightseeing and also moving to our next stop after Cochin.
In a nutshell, good price, location, and helpfull people ;))

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    14
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
9
65
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Priya and Jaison were the perfect hosts to us. Nothing was too much trouble. We arrived early in the morning and they arranged a room at another house where we could rest whilst they prepared our room. The room was spotlessly clean. Priya in particular understands exactly what her guests need in terms of advice and help. We were keen to taste a home-cooked Keralan breakfast and she cooked us a wonderful masala dosa the morning we left. We were sad to have to leave after only three days and would always go back there if we visit Cochi again.

Room Tip: I didn't hear any one complain about any of the rooms. They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryHumphries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaisonmathew, Owner at Maison Casero Home Stay, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thanks Terence and Susan ,u are most welcome to our home when you visit Cochin .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We spent our last 3 days in Kerala at Maison Casera and were delighted by the of the beaten track little homestay and the lovely chatty family who made us instantly at home with cups of tea on the shared balcony watching chipmunks,woodpeckers and sunbirds.We have been left with lovely memories and would recommend this little gem to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurene63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaisonmathew, Owner at Maison Casero Home Stay, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you Maurene.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We arrived in kochi from a 38 hour flight from canada and priya had our ride at the airport waitimg for us. The rooms were clean, food was great. She offered us information on what to do while we were there. We did a cooking class with priya one day and it was the hoghlight of our stay. The best food and company. Thank you priya for welcoming us to india

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keemiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaisonmathew, Owner at Maison Casero Home Stay, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We are really Happy that you really enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Jaison and Priya made us very welcome and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Cochin. We were welcomed into their family very warmly and the 4 nights we had at Maison Casero was terrific. The travel advise and suggestions that Priya gave us was excellent and she even booked our Backwater Cruise for us which we thoroughly enjoyed. The cooking class that Priya ran for us was terrific which we thoroughly enjoyed. I would have to say that staying here was definitely one of our highlights of our 3 week trip to India!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjwsept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had a lovely time with Priya, Jason and their wonderful daughters.

The home is beautiful, perfectly clean, with spacious rooms and comfy beds. Priya does all she can to make your stay a good one. The breakfast in the morning were delicious!

Priya also does cooking classes, and showed us how to prepare two traditional fish dishes and a crab dish. Easily the best food we had on our entire 2 months in India. Definitely take the time to do this.

It's a bit of a challenge to find the place, so get good directions before you land in Cochin.

The homestay is in a great location and easy walking distance to most attractions. And a lovely walk in the morning to the fishing nets.

Thanks Priya and Jason!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AspiringVagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaisonmathew, Owner at Maison Casero Home Stay, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank u Dr Shoba & Dr Valerie for your love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

A beautiful family atmosphere, warm, welcoming and overall excellent hosts. Facilities are superbly maintained, clean and well located for exploring Fort Kochi. Will be coming back here again!! Thank you Priya and Jaison.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank shobanayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaisonmathew, Owner at Maison Casero Home Stay, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 mi away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#7 of 210 in Kochi (Cochin)
778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fort Bridge View Homestay
Fort Bridge View Homestay
#27 of 442 in Kochi (Cochin)
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Madeleine Inn
Madeleine Inn
#18 of 442 in Kochi (Cochin)
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Fort Bungalow
The Fort Bungalow
#7 of 442 in Kochi (Cochin)
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fort Castle
Hotel Fort Castle
#142 of 442 in Kochi (Cochin)
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nena's Inn
Nena's Inn
#74 of 442 in Kochi (Cochin)
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Casero Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Casero Home Stay

Property: Maison Casero Home Stay
Address: H Fosse Road | Opposite Fatima School, Kottavalappu, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 442 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home in the heritage town of Fort Cochin, calm & quiet place and stay with a little family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maison Casero Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Casero Home Stay Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing