We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tissa's Inn
Nearby Hotels
$200
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
$84
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
$98
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$101
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Kochi(Maradu)
$82
$72
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Trident, Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$89
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kochi Marriott Hotel(Ernakulam)
$85
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$71
$63
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Old Harbour Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveler rating
660
163
28
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
163
28
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolfort cochinchef jerrysmall hoteljew townthe chinese fishing netsboutique hotelwithin walking distancewelcome drinkfresh fishlovely hotelcomfortable roomssmall poola wonderful staystayed longercentral locationair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 857 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

What a delightful little hotel in the heart of Fort Kochi. From the start of our 3 night stay, the reception staff and the manager could not have been more helpful. The food, although a limited menu, was good local Kerala cuisine. The room was big and airy, the air conditioning was excellent and the bed very comfortable. The shower and WC area were spotless and the complimentary toiletries were of good quality. The general ambience of the hotel was enhanced by the many pieces of antique furniture and works of art in the public areas. The roof top pool and lounging area were lovely, just the right mixture of a very sunny and an equally shady area equipped with a powerful fan. The hotel has lots of local shops, selling everything under the sun, just a few yards away. It is some distance from the main attractions including the Chinese fishing nets and local restaurants, but they are easily visited using one of the many cheap tuk-tuks near the shops. Why this excellent 'Inn' is not listed under 'Hotels' is a mystery, as I am sure if it was, it would be well up in the top rankings in that list also. Glad we spotted this excellent little Inn on Trip Advisor before we booked

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJandMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had a fantastic experience at Tissa's Inn, it was exactly the oasis of calm quite relaxation that we were seeking. Simply lying beside the rooftop pool was fantastic. A very well thought-out space with good vibes and friendly helpful staff. Great location, a quick walk away from great eateries like Dal Roti and the Old Harbor Hotel - the surrounding side streets are a joy to explore and the vibe of that whole area is intoxicating.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiquidCourage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The most important thing you remember about Tissa's Inn is the wonderful hospitality and sincerity of the staff and in particular Mr Francis. We landed at an unearthly hour and were feasted to some wonderful idlis (a type of Indian pancake) which we put in as a last minute request, not knowing whether it would be there but indeed it was. Francis made sure that every request was attended and the next day we proceeded for the journey to a temple to do the last rites. Even for this Francis made sure that we had a reliable person who would assist us as doing this was something quite new to us. Francis was a good source of information and guidance on things to do. Besides the charm, cleanliness, and good decor, Tissa's Inn exudes warmth which can only come from the wonderful people managing this place. You will not be disappointed in this place.

Room Tip: We took the higher floor room overlooking some greenery and another house.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pethujayshiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We only stayed in Tissa's Inn for one night as we had had to change our travel itinerary due to a two-day strike in India. I wish we had stayed longer! We so enjoyed the experience and were made to feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was fresh, clean, and modern. The hotel itself is decorated with stylish antique pieces which give Tissa quite a luxurious aura. The food was the best we have had in Kerala and even when we moved on the next day, we came back to enjoy the wonderful food once more. The staff and management are so lovely. We cannot recommend this too highly and shall definitely stay here again (and for longer) next time we're in Kochi. It is also very well situated in order to access all parts of Kochi - old and new.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanachubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in Jan 2013 and were struck by the warm, non-intrusive welcome and good service. Terrific Indian breakfasts, good, clean room, and easy walk to all Fort Cochin offers. But the rooftop pool and relaxation area were a highlight - an oasis of calm !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorksLass_CAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews