We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little boutique hotel”
Review of Tissa's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tissa's Inn
Ranked #8 of 202 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little boutique hotel”
Reviewed April 29, 2011

An excellent little hotel in the heart of the old port and near the 'fishing nets'. The service was excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful. It has a lovely roof terrace with a swimming pool - a perfect place to stay when visiting Kochi.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nosredna86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    148
    23
    5
    0
See reviews for
164
340
62
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We are french and the three of us appreciate Tissa's Inn which is a little hotel because they don't have to much rooms.
All commodities were of good quality and air conditionning was very silent. Decoration was of good quality too.
On the roof of the hotel it's a little swimming pool which was very pleasant during the april season in Kerala.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loic-77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

My friends and I spent 4 nigths at Tissa's Inn...when we only expected to stay one. This small hotel is so nice, well located ,with great food , clean and with such a friendly and hospitable service that after the first night it was decided to stablish our 'headquarters' here. It was our oasis after a hectic month in Jaipur. Mr. Francis, the general manager, was extremely helpful with suggestions to travel around and facilitating bookings in other towns. And the stuff was very,very friendly as well.
If you travel to Fort Cochi don't miss it!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChPerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2011

This year we decided to return to Fort Cochi because we were attracted back to Tissa’s Inn and its unique brand of hospitality. Mr Francis and all the staff treated us both as honoured guests and also as part of their family.

It is not only the exquisite antiques which adorn the beautifully decorated and clean, comfortable rooms, but the way in which we feel so welcome that draws us back here.

The ladies on reception are attentive, friendly and impeccably dressed in Keralan style. Jackson attended to our every need in the restaurant, serving us beautifully prepared and delicious meals.

Mr Francis helped us to put together a personalized itinerary for our best holiday yet- with attention to our every whim.

Last year we felt we had discovered an oasis amidst the bustle and magic of Fort Cochin; this year we felt as though we had come back to our second home at Tissa’s Inn!

Hope to see you next year!
Peter and Sarah Wood

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfiekins43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Excellent place !
Nice Rooms, nice people and food.

This hotel was booked for me by my business associate who stays there for months. I never expected to be such a great place though it is a small hotel till I reached there.
Rooms with all amenities are clean.crisp and apt.

Love to go there whenever there is an opportunity. Thanks to all the staff.

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Samki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontrealCanada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights my husband and I and we were not disapointed. As soon that you walk in you meet the wonderfull staff, Mr. Francis who is the manager he is so nice and professionnel he knows how to keep his customer happy. At the reception Sonam and Christina 2 lovely ladys who are always smiling and make sure that everything is ok and Jackson at the restaurant. The hotel is very well located you can walk to the old city, beautifull room very very clean confortable bed an extremely clean bathroom. A lovely pool ang very good breakfast and lunch at the restaurant. If you have to reserve in Cochin this is the place as you can see Im am not the only one who was very happy with this beautifull hotel read all the other reviews and you will have a wonderfull time ath the Tissa's Inn.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MmeRobillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

An oasis of hospitality and comfort - that is Tissa Inn. I made a last minute booking and I am so glad I chose this hotel. My mom and myself were looked after extremely well by the GM - Francis and his lovely team especially Christina and Sonam at the reception . Francis is an institution in himself and can regale you with interesting tales of the city. The welcome drink of lime and ginger was delicious and the hotel has a lot of artwork on display ( being owned by the owner of Crafters - the most famous chain of antique showrooms in the city). Tissa Inn has all the standards of a five star at a fraction of the cost- their cleanliness is impeccable , lovely range of toiletries in the bathroom and everything works ! The swimming pool on the terrace is small but divine and relaxing . We had dinner in the hotel. The GM is most friendly and introduced all the guests in the hotel ; it made it all the more interesting.The location is fab and all the sights are within walking distance.Did I mention they have free Internet that actually works! . Their hospitality continued even after I checked out. I got a lovely personalised birthday card from the hotel . Its always the tiny touches that count and Tissa Inn has got that absolutely right !

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r0llingst0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.3 mi away
Old Harbour Hotel
Old Harbour Hotel
#2 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sajhome
Sajhome
#4 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
6.2 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tissa's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tissa's Inn

Property: Tissa's Inn
Address: 1 / 1128, Kunnumpuram | Fort Cochin, Ernakulam (Dt), Kerala, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tissa's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tissa’s Inn is a boutique hotel housed in a mansion that belonged to the erstwhile Adv. V.K. Hamza, a lawyer and philanthropist of high repute. The mansion now has 9 air conditioned rooms, a 24 seater restaurant serving fresh seafood- Indian and Continental style, an open-to-the-sky swimming pool on the deck, a yoga and meditation center that nestles among the verdant tree tops and is rated one of the best accommodations in Cochin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Tissa's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tissa's Inn Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing